Loading...

ABOUT STRATSTONE TYNESIDE.

Find out more about what we do and our team.

Latest News & Events

Show me

0 items found Done

No news found with your current search criteria.

WHAT A DIFFERENCE A DAY MAKES.

Read

The new BMW X2.

Read

Your New 18 Plate.

Read

Why Wait? Sales Event.

Read

0% Aftersales Finance

Read

Job Vacancies

Read

A Fleet of Benefits.

Read

£2000 Scrappage Allowance.

Read

Motability- £249 Advance

Read

The New BMW i3

Read

Current Offers

Read

Delivery Mileage BMW

Read

BMW xDrive Event.

Read

BMW i8 Roadster

Read

Free Winter Health Check

Read

We want your BMW.

Read

One Car. One Fixed Monthly Service Cost.

Read

BMW Winter Wheels & Tyres.

Read

We’ve Lowered Brake Servicing Prices.

Read

Impress with the new BMW Shadow Edition

Read

Ashington FC.

Read

BMW 3 Series M Sport Shadow Edition.

Read

New BMW 5 Series M Performance Accessories Offer.

Read

New BMW 5 Series.

Read

NE Business Awards.

Read

BMW Individual Colours

Read

New Development

Read

Dang's a Champ.

Read

Technicians Wanted.

Read

North Shields Juniors AFC.

Read

Proudly Supporting Maggies

Read

Morpeth Town AFC.

Read

The Extra Mile.

Read

What type of BMW Engine is right for you?

Read

BMW xDRIVE.

Read

Meet the team

0 items found Done
  • No filters have been added

No news found with your current search criteria.

David Guy

Head of Business

Kate Drury

Customer Service Leader

Dang Vuong

New Car Sales Leader

John Tighe

Used Car Sales Leader

Steve Ainsley

Service Leader

Alex Harris

Parts Leader

Stephen Hough

Financial Controller

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

Performed an upcoming brake fluid change at the same time, meaning no return visit

Service

Have had this problem since buying car

Service

Couldn't find the intermintant fault with the boot and they washed the car but did a very mediocre job

Service

Car fixed quickly. Courtesy car provided.

Service

Would have got 5 stars but car saying needs AdBlue asap - should have been topped up at service

Service

Service is always top notch at Stratstone

Service

Really happy, my car had a breakdown and needed attention straight away, they accommodated me the same day.

Service

Well looked after

Service

Great service by the staff . I was informed with the time scales the service would take . Really friendly staff

Service

Phone calls not returned & they seem totally dis-interested.

Service

Again because of the way Steve approached the problem made up for the initial problems.

Service

No negative feedback would be justified

Service

Service manager salvaged what was turning out to be a disappointing service. Without his intervention I would not use Stratsone again.

Service

Work completed as required.Excellent enviroment.

Service

Both problems were sorted to my satisfaction.

Service

Couldn’t have done more

Service

Friendly staff, comfortable environment, excellent hospitality

Service

Again only the cost of the service prevented a maximum score.

Service

Recommendations for further work appeared to be urgent and expensive. Based on my driving, the work is not immediately necessary.

Service

Did what they said.

Service

I should feel completely reassured that when you tell me a problem has been fixed it has been.It appears very much that some quality assurance is missing.

Service

I was not informed that the colour of the repaired wheels may differ from those not repaired.

Service

They have the car a clean inside and out.

Service

No issues from stepping in the dealership and offered a coffee, until picking up car for warranty works.

Service

Friendly helpful staff, immaculate cleaning of car.

Service

great customer service as always

Service

Car ready a little later than quoted but on the whole great service.

Service

They did nothing could have got it done 100 pound cheaper but I was recommended by the manager to get it done there

Service

Very satisfied with service but disappointed with costing.

Service

Did everything that was asked, nothing too much trouble for anyone at dealership.

Service

good contact from drop off to collection

Service

Can’t thank Jason enough for his time and efforts so I’m completely satisfied with the service received from him directly but not BMW as a whole.

Service

very good service

Service

Two appointments - 12/01 and 22/01. Most dissatisfied with 1st - matters put right by end of second hence mid rating. Rating was 1st would have been a 1 star and for the second a 5. See next answer for detail.

Service

Car was serviced in time and also cleaned. Thankyou.

Service

I have confidence they are taking care of me.

Service

Nothing was an issue and everyone at the outlet were keen to help

Service

If BMW had been better at letting me know from the start what was going on rather than me chain up, there would be 5 stars

Service

The gentleman who performed the mot - Wayne - has my complete trust as he has solved complicated issues on my car previously. He is always prepared to explain.The service desk guys are always helpful though very busy. Over the years service good.

Service

Completely satisfied with the work they had done

Service

The service has been excellent.

Service
Thank you for your fantastic review, I am glad that we were able to offer you the 5 star standard of service that we are renowned for here at Stratstone Tyneside. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

They done exactly what needed doing plus washed the car. ??

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted that the team were on hand to help and that all works were completed in a timely manor. Hopefully see you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

They give me a prompt service and mycvar was rerady at the agreed time

Service
Thank you for your kind comments and scores, I am glad that your advisor delivered as promised in regards to efficiency. Hopefully see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Very friendly people. Very welcoming make you feel like you’ve known them for years

Service
What lovely kind feedback. Thank you. I am glad that the team were able to make you feel a part of the family and welcome you back when you visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon, when your passing feel free to pop in for a coffee and a catch up! Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Speedy, polite, efficient service

Service
Great you can sum your experience with us up in 4 fantastic words. Thank you. I am glad you found the team to be speedy, polite and efficient. Look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Easy to book and good work

Service
Thank you for your review, its great tot read you found the booking process to be an easy one and you appreciate the hard work of our technicians. See you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Inconsistent service and poor communication

Service
I appreciate you taking the time to detail your feedback for me. I am sorry that you have felt this way. I do hope following on from our telephone conversation your faith has been restored in Stratstone Tyneside and the services that we offer. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

We had problems with the central booking department and found them to be incompetent and not customer friendly. However, when we dealt with Stratsone at the Silverlink customer service was everything a customer could wish for and expect

Service
Thank you for your honest and truthful feedback, I am sorry you experienced problems with our central reservations team but I am glad that when you arrived with us that you could see all the hard work and effort the team put in to ensure we reach our goals of five stars. Please do contact us directly in the future and we can book your car in directly. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Same reason as above

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted you were well looked after throughout the process of having your vehicle in with us. We wish you many more happy miles, and look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I always feel looked after in the dealership

Service
Thank you for your kind words, I am delighted that everyone is always on hand to ensure you feel welcome and looked after. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Sales advisor was very helpful, but his hands were tied by the company as to the otions aavailable.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that we were unable to reach our goal of 5 stars this time and that the team were unable to fulfil all of your requests. Hopefully get a chance to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Unfortunately this time around works weren’t carried out as requested on line after the service, I was advised I would get a call back to rebook but this didn’t not happen resulting in me getting works carried out else where

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I can only apologise that the team were not on hand to help. After our telephone conversation I do hope that this is all now resolved for you and you still have a positive perception of us here at Stratstone Tyneside. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The staff on reception and the service assistant were very pleased and to help.

Service
Thank you for your wonderful comments, I am delighted the whole team were on hand to ensure that your experience was of a five star standard. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Great service

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted that you have recognised the hard work and efforts the team go to in order to constantly offer a five star standard of service. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Sorted out within the day and also offered courtesy car if needed

Service
I am glad that the team have always been on hand to help and that all works on your vehicle were carried out in a timely manor. Thank you. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Confidence that my BMW is being given the best attention and a full report is given at the end of the process.

Service
Thank you for your fantastic feedback, I am delighted the team are able to make you feel at ease and you are given specific knowledge and advice in regards to your vehicle. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The level of service that I have received from the advisor has been more than expected and very friendly.

Service
Thank you for kind feedback, I am delighted the team were on hand to help at each stage and keep you updated on the progress of your vehicle. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

good customer service

Service
Thank you for your positive feedback, I am delighted you were able to recognise the dedication from the team to ensure they are continuingly offering a high level of customer service. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

It did take over 2 hours I was there for a 1 hour appointment for a winter tyre switch

Service
I am sorry that the works that were carried out on your car were not carried out in the allotted time frame. I do hope this would not deter you from coming back to us again soon, I can assure you that we have implemented new policies to avoid such instances from happening going forward. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Fantastic, brilliant service!! Efficient and friendly throughout the process, from dropping the car off to collection.

Service
What fantastic feedback! Thank you for your kind words, I am delighted that you found the process to be an efficient one and everyone was on hand to make you feel welcome. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Very clear. No fuss.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, it's great to read that you were able to get your car looked at and found it a very easy process. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Even though I only brought my car in for a double airbag recall, staff were extremely welcoming and pleasant as they always are. I only wish I could afford a car from there but when I can I will be going there without doubt

Service
Your feedback is most appreciated, thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. I am delighted that everyone was on hand to make you feel welcome and at home. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

i booked the car in with Jason and the whole process was efficient and hassle free. The work was carried out without any problems and returned to me on time. Excellent service.

Service
Thank you for your positive feedback following on from your recent service. I am delighted that the team, in particular Jason was on hand to assist and ensure all works were carried out in an efficient manor. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Everything was taken care of professionally.

Service
I am delighted we were on hand to help with your most recent servicing needs, thank you for your kind feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Car ready when they said plus they washed and valetted the vehicle

Service
Thank you for your kind words in regards to your service experience I am delighted all works were carried out within the specified time frame and you were happy with the valet. Look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Wayne did the work on my car and went to great lengths to help , explain and repair the vehicle

Service
Thank you for your wonderful comments in regards to Wayne, the service team and the works completed on your car. I am delighted everyone was on hand to go the extra mile and get you back on the road. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Customer service. 100%

Service
What fantastic comments, thank you for recognising the hard work and efforts the team go to, to ensure that all of our customers receive the five star service that we are renowned for. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Peace of mind knowing my car is being checked and serviced by bmw experts

Service
Thank you for your fantastic feedback, I am glad we are able to give you that peace of mind. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The work wasn’t finished as quickly as I would have liked. I had informed the service department that I was going away mid afternoon but the vehicle was not ready until almost 1800hrs.

Service
Thank you for your feedback from your service visit, I am sorry that the works were not carried out in a timely manor, please be rest assured this is a rare occurrence and I am sure on your next visit we will be able to achieve our goal of five stars. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

You delivered an excellent service , nothing was a problem and kept me updated while I waited.

Service
Thank you for your excellent feedback, I am glad the team were on hand when you were last with us. Look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The staff were helpful

Service
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your most recent visit with us, I am sorry we were unable to reach our goal of 5 stars this time, hopefully on your next visit we can. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

My last two visits two Stratstone were great. Both Chris and Jason on the service team really looked after me. Much better experience than previously. Thanks

Service
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, I am glad both Chris and Jason were on hand to help and that the service you received this time has been greatly improved than on previous visits. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Very good sales team thank you

Service
Thank you for your positive feedback, I am delighted that everyone here at Stratstone Tyneside have been able to help and aid you throughout the sales and service areas. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The standard of customer service at Stratstone is consistently high and my last visit was no exception. I would particularly lie to commend Darren for his usual efficiency.

Service
Thank you for your wonderful comments in particular about Darren, I am glad we have been able to show you how we always strive to achieve a five star level of service and that we never fail to deliver. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Service quality is excellent and you always feel you are dealt with as an individual.Your service advisor Darren Kay at Stratstone Tyneside is a credit to your business and nothing is ever to much trouble.

Service
Thank you for your lovely feedback in particular in regards to Darren from our service team. I am delighted that he was on hand to make you feel welcome and help with any problems you may have with your car. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Friendly people providing a good service locally

Service
Thank you for your kind words, I am delighted the team are always on hand to help and offer the five star level of service that we strive toward. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Efficient and friendly service

Service
Thank you for your feedback and from your recent visit to us here at Stratstone Tyneside, I am glad the team were on hand to make you feel welcome and the process ran smoothly. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

A quality service given every time

Service
What a fantastic statement, thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad the team are always on hand to offer the five star service we strive toward. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Jason dealt with everything, set up a loan car for me, took me to the car & showed me all the cars features & on my return told me exactly what they had done & again escorted me to my car & made sure everything was ok.

Service
Thank you for your wonderful feedback in particular toward Jason and the service team. It is great to receive such kind words and to see that all our efforts have been recognised to go that extra mile for all of our customers. We look forward to getting the chance to see you again very soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

friendly efficient service

Service
Thank you for your lovely feedback from in regards to your most recent experience with our service department. I am delighted the team were on hand to make you feel welcome and at ease. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Staff are very professional

Service
What fantastic feedback! Thank you for your kind words about the service team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Good service once there, but booking process and communication awful

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that our booking process started off your journey on a negative. This is something I will certainly address with our external reservations centre to ensure that this doesn't happen again in the future. I am glad that whilst you were with us you received the high standard of customer service that the team are renowned for and hope this has not deterred you from booking again. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Was not offered loan or a drop off or pick up on booking. Did get a drop off when I enquired, but no offer of a pick up which would be a logical follow up.

Service
Thank you for your valuable feedback in regards to your most recent experience with our service department, we do offer these services when available so I am sorry that when you were booking in your car you were not made aware of this. This is something that I will address directly with the team to ensure that going forward this does not happen. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Exactly as planned

Service
On behalf of the whole team here at Stratstone Tyneside I would like to thank you for your feedback and glad all works were carried out as expected. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Great customer service from stratstone Tyneside. Really make you feel looked after.

Service
Thank you for your kind comments and feedback, on behalf of everyone here I am delighted that you always feel welcome and recognise the efforts we go to in regards to delivering exceptional customer service. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Friendly, efficient staff, and service completed within agreed time span to a high standard

Service
Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am pleased the team were able to make you feel welcome and your service was carried out within a timely manner. We wish you many more happy miles and hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The service and recall were carried out as expected and within the agreed timescale.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, I am glad the team were on hand to complete all the necessary works in a timely manner. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Everything ran to schedule and Sarah regularly contacted us to keep us up to date.

Sales

Everything went to plan

Sales
What great feedback, thank you. I am delighted the team were on hand at all points throughout the process to ensure that everything went to plan. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Chris Sibley connected with me from the outset, he understood my needs and helped me choose the model correct for my wife and I.

Sales
Thank you for your kind words, in particular about Chris. I am glad that he was able to make the process extra special and was able to help you choose the correct model that you required. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

No major issues.

Sales
Thank you for your review, I am glad that Damian was on hand at all points of the process to ensure that you received a first class level of service. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

From the first day I ordered to the day I picked it up being in the loop at every stage of my car getting made to getting delivered ...first class

Sales
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, I am delighted that the team were on hand at every stage to ensure that you received the best possible customer service. We look forward to seeing you when your next in. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I was double-booked so didn’t get to experience the big reveal. Damian Maughan’s explanation and knowledge of the onboard technology was brilliant.

Sales
Thank you for your valuable feedback, I am sorry that you were unable to collect your car in our handover bay, but I am glad that Damian was still on hand to make the experience memorable and go through all of the information needed on handover. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I would love for Sarah Robinson to be rewarded for her professionalism and taking on board my budget of which she delivered to meet my expectations. Sarah is purely CLASS! The whole atmosphere is welcoming at Stratstone Silverlink including Darren K.

Sales
Thank you for your fantastic feedback in regards to the purchase of buying your new car. I am delighted the team, in particularly Sarah and Darren were on hand to ensure that your experience was a positive one and offer you the five star standard of service that we are renowned for here. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Always up to date on progress of the car and delivered to my house.

Sales
Thank you for your kind feedback in regards to your new car buying process, I am glad that the team were on hand to help and you were able to get the car delivered to you. Hope to see you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Damian helped me choose the options for the car and explained the pros and cons of my particular choices and even when I wanted extra options added after car was ready to build it was not a problem

Sales
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, I am delighted that the process was an enjoyable one for you and Damian was there all through the journey to assist where necessary and explain any details you were wanting changed. We wish you many more happy miles in your ultimate driving machine and look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Friendly and informative staff and did not feel under pressure.Delivery was a little longer than initially expected but was kept informed.Final delivery and handover was very efficient.

Sales
Thank you for your feedback and scores in regards to buying your new car, I am glad the team were on hand to ensure you were well looked after. I am sorry that the delivery date was longer than you thought but glad the team were able to keep you up to date throughout this process. Thanks again, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader