Loading...

ABOUT STRATSTONE TYNESIDE.

Find out more about what we do and our team.

Latest News & Events

Show me

0 items found Done

No news found with your current search criteria.

X Event

Read

WHAT A DIFFERENCE A DAY MAKES.

Read

Job Vacancies.

Read

The BMW 3 Series with 0% APR.

Read

THE BMW i3 AT A LOW 2.9% APR REPRESENTATIVE.*

Read

THE BMW i3s AT A LOW 2.9% APR REPRESENTATIVE.*

Read

THE BMW i8 COUPÉ AT A LOW 2.9% APR REPRESENTATIVE.*

Read

THE BMW i8 ROADSTER AT A LOW 5.9% APR REPRESENTATIVE.*

Read

THE BMW 3 SERIES SALOON NOW AVAILABLE WITH 0% APR ON IMMEDIATE DELIVERY VEHICLES ONLY.*

Read

Motability- £249 Advance.

Read

BMW Help: Recalls

Read

A Fleet of Benefits.

Read

BMW X2 Introductory Offer.

Read

Women in Automotive.

Read

BMW M Performance Accessories.

Read

Delivery Mileage/Ex-Demo.

Read

The BMW 7 Series.

Read

0% Aftersales Finance.

Read

The new BMW i3.

Read

Current Offers.

Read

BMW xDrive Event.

Read

BMW i8 Roadster

Read

One Car. One Fixed Monthly Service Cost.

Read

BMW Winter Wheels & Tyres.

Read

We’ve Lowered Brake Servicing Prices.

Read

Impress with the new BMW Shadow Edition

Read

Ashington FC.

Read

BMW 3 Series M Sport Shadow Edition.

Read

New BMW 5 Series.

Read

NE Business Awards.

Read

BMW Individual Colours.

Read

New Development.

Read

Dang's a Champ.

Read

Technicians Wanted.

Read

North Shields Juniors AFC.

Read

Proudly Supporting Maggies.

Read

Morpeth Town AFC.

Read

The Extra Mile.

Read

What type of BMW Engine is right for you?

Read

BMW xDRIVE.

Read

Meet the team

0 items found Done
  • No filters have been added

No news found with your current search criteria.

David Guy

Head of Business

David Holmes

New Car Sales Leader

Andrew Smith

Used Car Sales Leader

Bryan Littlewood

BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER

Steve Ainsley

Service Leader

Alex Harris

Parts Leader

Kate Drury

Customer Service Leader

Stephen Hough

Financial Controller

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

Service dpeartment went the extra mile to keep me mobile

Service

spot on service as usual

Service

Nice friendly staff

Service
Thank you for your kind comments, I am glad that the team were on hand to ensure you were welcomed and looked after whilst booking your car in with the service department. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Speedy and friendly service. Accommodated our needs to wait for the vehicle while it was being attended to and kept us informed all the way of what the issues were.

Service
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am really glad that you have had another great experience with us here at Stratstone Tyneside and we hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury

Carried out work in time frame suitable for me.

Service
Thank you for your kind comments, I am glad the team were on hand to ensure all works were completed in an efficient manor. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

had to return visit as at end of warranty check booking i had spoken to you about door seal replacement but when check was done 2.45 hours had to re book for door seal replacement

Service
Thank you for your honest feedback, I am truly sorry that not all work requested was carried out on your first visit. I do hope now that this has since been resolved. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I always get a good service from Stratstone.

Service
Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted that the team were on hand to help and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

nothing a problem

Service
Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am delighted the team were on hand and made you feel welcome. We hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

This is my second Bmw from strastone Tyneside,and I got a really good deal from them for my four new tyres.Great service and I would not let any other garage touch my Bmw apart from strastone Tyneside.

Service
That's lovely to read, thank you. I am glad we are your retailer of choice and we hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Although I had issues with the quotation they followed up quickly efficiently and effectively with the issues I raised

Service
Thank you for your honest feedback. I am glad the team here at site were able to help following on from an external problem you had faced. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

No problems

Service
Great to hear, look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I received what I considered to be outstanding service conducted quietly and efficiently with the customers needs paramount

Service
Thank you for your kind feedback and comments. It is great to see when the hard work from the team is really appreciated and we are able to offer you the five star standard of service that we are renowned for here at Stratstone Tyneside. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Very Satisfied from the start to finish.

Service
Great to hear. I know you will be just as satisfied on your next visit too. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Could not fault anything from booking the service to picking the car up.

Service
That's fantastic. Thank you. I am glad that all works were completed in a efficient and timely manor. Hope to see you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Good service reception. However minor scratches on boot when pitched vehicle up. Scratches polished out at a later date by appointment

Service
Thank you for your feedback, again I am sorry that there were some scratches on your boot but I am glad we were able to get you booked back in and get this resolved for you. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Looked after nothing was a problem car serviced and cleaned.

Service
Lovely, I am glad that you were look after and that the team were on hand to help. Hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Excellent service from the team.

Service
Great to hear, thank you and we hope to see you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The service staff are friendly and efficient

Service
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, it is great to see that the team have been able to help within the process. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Pleasant, knowledgeable staff, no problems

Service
That's great to hear, I am glad the team could help when you were with our service department. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Prompt polite service , coffee and newspapers a bonus

Service
Thank you for your kind responses, I am delighted the team were on hand to assist and you enjoyed the coffee! Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Helpful staff, informative

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am glad the team were on hand to assist whilst your car was in with our service department. Hopefully on your next visit we are able to reach our goal of 5*'s for our customer service in your opinion. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I dropped the car off, and was made welcome, the car was ready when promised and came back washed and clean

Service
Great to read, I am glad the service department ensured you were well looked after. Hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Good service

Service
Thank you for your positive feedback, glad we could help. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Overall, fine, but still room for improvement

Service
Thank you for your comments, hopefully on your next visit we will have improved in the areas you have outlined following on from our telephone conversation. Hope to see you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Excellent

Service
We couldn't ask for much more! Thank you very much. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Really good levels of knowledge and they made me feel valued, not just someone to make money out of. We appreciated the video of brake and suspension conditions

Service
Thank you for your kind comments, as with all of our customers we do really value you and your business. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

My preferred dealership!

Service
Just what we want to hear, thank you! See you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

A seamless experience.

Service
You couldn't ask for much better than that. Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

No problems

Service
Lovely to hear! I am delighted the team were on hand to help with your most recent booking. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

There is always room for improvement!

Service
Thank you for your score and feedback, hopefully on your next visit we will reach our goal of 5 stars in your opinion as the team really do strive to go that extra mile to ensure you have a great customer experience. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Arranging the service was easy as was booking in on the day and my vehicle was ready at the time I was told it would be

Service
It's always great to read when you have had a positive, hassle free experience. Thank you. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Very helpful.

Service
Thank you for your quick feedback, I am glad the team were on hand to help where needed. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Always very courteous and helpful.

Service
Lovely to hear. Thank you for your feedback. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

from been greeted to leaving is totally hassle free. I waited for my vehicle for a couple of hours. I drank coffee (nice coffee) caught up on work with a decent internet connection. relaxing

Service
We are delighted your vehicle being with our service department could be so relaxing! I am glad the team were on hand to ensure you were well looked after and that you enjoyed the hospitality given. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Outstanding service and customer care from Darren Kay

Service
Wonderful feedback, thank you so much. I am sure Darren and the rest of the team really do appreciate your friendly comments. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury, Customer Service Leader

The staff were very friendly and proffesional.

Service
How lovely to hear, thank you for your kind comments, it is much appreciated. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The staff are always professional and enjoy seeing them again when I take my car in.

Service
We enjoy seeing you too! Look forward to seeing you again soon, feel free to pop in for a coffee when your next passing. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

i have been a customer for quite some time { onto my fifth B.M.W} and from sales to service i can't fault it in any way.

Service
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we hope you'll be a customer of ours for a lot longer too! Hope to see you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

All work completed satisfactorily, booking process was simple. Courtesy car was given and when work wtook longer than expected, Car was delivered home.

Service
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am glad the team were able to assist with a loan car when required due to the work carrying over. We appreciate your understanding with this too. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Damien was thorough, detailed and understanding of my expectations.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted Damian was on hand to help throughout the process and was able to meet your expectations. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Easy to arrange and all meant smoothly

Service
Great to hear! Thank you for your feedback. It is much appreciated. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

ease of booking online ,no pressure to take extras,and peace of mind knowing that the service/mot is being carried out by bmw trained engineers.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted that you were able to use the online facility to book in your vehicle and it enabled you to request the time and day that was best suited to you. Hopefully see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

No issues everything sorted

Service
Thank you for your kind feedback, I am glad that everything required was completed on your vehicle whilst it was with our service department. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Very polite and look after customers. A little slow the day we went in for getting seen too but car returned on time and had been valeted.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I appreciate your honesty in regards to a delay in getting your vehicle booked in. For this I can only apologise, please be aware on your next visit of our Fast Drop Off service with myself at reception, this can be used if you don't have a loan vehicle booked and available Monday - Friday. Hopefully you will see the benefit of this service we now offer on your next visit. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I was kept up to date with the repair and informed as soon as the vehicle became available.The dealership also gave me a gift for the disruption caused as the vehicle had less than 40 miles on the clock when it initially broke down.

Service
Thank you for your kind feedback, again my apologies that your car had to come in to our service department so quickly after you had purchased it from another retailer. I am however delighted that we were able to help and we will hopefully see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

My (new) car was initially assessed for a problem which was diagnosed as needing a new part, and was booked in for when the part was due in. On the day of the booking another person handled the case and seemed unsure as to why the car was coming back

Service
Thank you for your honest feedback, my apologies that it seemed like the service team were unsure as to your booking. Hopefully this was all resolved quickly and efficiently for you and you can continue to enjoy the ultimate driving machine. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The service was completed ahead of time and car returned cleaned

Service
Thank you for your kind feedback and comments. Hopefully on your next visit we will be able to reach our goal of five star service in your opinion. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Great service as always Darren Kay on service reception is always a pleasure to deal with.

Service
Thank you for your positive comments and great praise in regards to Darren from our Aftersales Team. It is great to see that their hard work and efforts is really appreciated by our customers. Hope to see you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Quick and efficient. Perfect.

Service
Thank you! What a brilliant way to sum up your experience with our service department. I am glad the team, and in particular Chris was on hand to assist with your aftersales requirements. Hope to see you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Relaxing and at ease

Sales

Kept well informed.

Sales

This is the 3rd BMW i have bought and via the same salesperson. Trust and honesty are paramount and I feel I have this with Damian at Stratstone Tyneside.

Sales

Very happy with service, was shown how to use the car and given a thorough run through of all the functions.

Sales
Thank you with your kind comments, I am glad you appreciated the handover process and we were able to go through all of the points of the car as required. Hopefully see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I had a French registered BM and had it serviced before sending it back to Germany to be sold. Service was fast and cheaper than I expected. The new car experience was excellent . Sale and after sales was 5 star

Sales
Thank you for your lovely feedback, it is great to see that both the Sales and Aftersales department were able to help you and deliver the five star standard of customer service we strive towards. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I'm on my 4th BMW from this dealer and always a pleasure. Very reliable cars and a joy to drive

Sales
Great to hear we can still be on hand four cars in, hopefully you love this car just as much and we will see you in a few years for your fifth! Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

had to wait nearly four months for the car asked for reduction on deposit never heard from sales rep since taking ownership of car was promised feedback over this NOTHING SINCE so much for loyalty

Sales
Thank you for your honest feedback, I am truly sorry that someone from the sales team wasn't in touch sooner in relation to your request. As I am sure was explained at the time the delay didn't come directly from us here at Stratstone Tyneside and we can only apologise that it did take longer than you originally expected. Hopefully this since has now been resolved for you. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Very satisfied and Damian managed to get my car in just in time for August. No complaints at all.

Sales
Thank you for your fantastic feedback, it is much appreciated. I am glad Damian was on hand to help at every point to ensure you had your vehicle when expected. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Sales experience was relaxed and informative with any questions I had answered. No pressure are sales speak.

Sales
Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am delighted that the team were on hand to answer any questions or queries that you have had and ensured you were happy with the service received. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The personal service levels, attention to detail & aftercare from Damian Maughan, David Holmes & David Guy at Stratstone BMW Tyneside were truly first class from start to finish. All went the extra mile to ensure I was happy, nothing was a problem.

Sales
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and in particular mentions to Damian, David and David. It is great to see the team were on hand to help and assist where necessary and ensure that you had the very best customer service. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I didn't know Scott Crozier before I dealt with him for my vehicle, but it was like buying a car from a friend. Everything was made clear during the deal and Scott went to great lengths to ensure I got the car I wanted.

Sales
Thank you for your wonderful comments, it really is great to see that Scott was on hand to ensure that it was a memorable experience and made you feel at home. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader