Loading...

ABOUT STRATSTONE TYNESIDE.

Find out more about what we do and our team.

Latest News & Events

Show me

0 items found Done

No news found with your current search criteria.

WHAT A DIFFERENCE A DAY MAKES.

Read

BMW Upgrade Scheme.

Read

M140i Shadow Edition Offer

Read

BMW X2 Introductory Offer.

Read

The BMW X Series with 0% APR.

Read

April Offers.

Read

Motability- £249 Advance.

Read

We Want Your BMW.

Read

Women in Automotive.

Read

BMW M Performance Accessories.

Read

Delivery Mileage/Ex-Demo.

Read

The BMW 7 Series.

Read

0% Aftersales Finance.

Read

Job Vacancies.

Read

A Fleet of Benefits.

Read

£2000 Scrappage Allowance.

Read

The new BMW i3.

Read

Current Offers.

Read

BMW xDrive Event.

Read

BMW i8 Roadster

Read

One Car. One Fixed Monthly Service Cost.

Read

BMW Winter Wheels & Tyres.

Read

We’ve Lowered Brake Servicing Prices.

Read

Impress with the new BMW Shadow Edition

Read

Ashington FC.

Read

BMW 3 Series M Sport Shadow Edition.

Read

New BMW 5 Series.

Read

NE Business Awards.

Read

BMW Individual Colours.

Read

New Development.

Read

Dang's a Champ.

Read

Technicians Wanted.

Read

North Shields Juniors AFC.

Read

Proudly Supporting Maggies.

Read

Morpeth Town AFC.

Read

The Extra Mile.

Read

What type of BMW Engine is right for you?

Read

BMW xDRIVE.

Read

Meet the team

0 items found Done
  • No filters have been added

No news found with your current search criteria.

David Guy

Head of Business

David Holmes

New Car Sales Leader

Andrew Smith

Used Car Sales Leader

Bryan Littlewood

BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER

Steve Ainsley

Service Leader

Alex Harris

Parts Leader

Stephen Hough

Financial Controller

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

Everything done as expected, no problems

Service

Everything went smoothly and my car was returned in pristine condition having been cleaned inside and out

Service

From being greeted by Margaret at the door to the final pick up of the car kept fully informed by Darren from Service (110%).Damian gave me a review and several recommendations on my next car and I will be back in the near future for a new car.

Service

did everything perfectly and even though car had been in a few days earlier, it was valeted again

Service

great service off darren and jason

Service

I think that BMW has a MAJOR issue in the area of service management. The garage where the maintenance of the car is carried is not the faulty one, but more the centralized system you have in place to set an appointment to service the car. DISASTER!

Service

Every item gone through

Service

I was due to be given a call back regarding paint/body work.. still have not received this call. Courtesy could have been provided for the inconvenience with work commitments. Service from advisor was great, seems a wider issue at Tyneside stratstone

Service

All staff very pleasant and Knowledgable. Work standard very high

Service

Darren Day on reception was very helpful

Service

I think i have outlined my answer above. They work together as a team, which makes the whole process enjoyable. Whilst there i also met the sales team who sold me the car and they were also extremely courteous asking how things were going etc

Service

Would have been 5 stars but price quoted for repair was lower than actual cost

Service

The service was first rate. However, I would have preferred a choice on the loan car. Practically this is difficult, but these are missed opportunities as this better informs me on the next car I may buy i.e an informal test drive.

Service

Great service from the start only one bad thing the car took longer to fix than I initially was expecting but overall very happy with service

Service

The objectives set by me were met satisfactorily by the workshop team.

Service

All work completed as requested, no extra costs and car was also cleaned.

Service

There was a hickup with the original booking and Chris went the extra mile to make it good.

Service

Courteous, professional, communicative.

Service

Service reception disorganised, customers wait too long

Service

See above. Darren was especially helpful .

Service
Thank you for your fantastic feedback and scores, in particular your comments in regards to Darren. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Great service , all work carried out and cleaned for me to pick up after work, Daren is a credit to your business

Service
Thank you for your wonderful five star feedback, as a business we really appreciate your comments and this will be passed along to the service team, in particular Darren. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Because it was brilliant.

Service
Wow! Thank you, what fantastic comments and scores, it is very much appreciated. Look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Ver efficient as I would expect from a BMW dealership.

Service
Glad we were able to live up to your expectations. Thank you for the five star score. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Staff at Silverlink showroom are always 100% helpful

Service
Thank you! I am glad the team here at Tyneside are always on hand to help. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Repeat the above answer!

Service

Polite, efficient service.

Service
Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Staff very helpful as always. Very satisfied.

Service
Thank you for your feedback it is very much appreciated within the aftersales team, hopefully on your next visit we will be able to reach our goal of five stars in your opinion. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

good service and friendly

Service
Thank you! We really appreciate your feedback and are delighted that the team were able to live up to the five star standard of service we offer. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Service drop off was planned for Saturday morning but dropped car off Friday night and this was not a problem to the staff.

Service
Thank you for your five star feedback, I am glad the team were on hand and accommodating to an earlier drop off as to better suit your needs. Look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

From walking in the door and being greeted with courtesy and made to feel welcome, to great service and being kept in touch to a friendly goodbye. Thanks.

Service
You couldn't ask for any more! Thank you. This is the service we look to give every customer who walks through the door so I am delighted that you have noticed this and have provided us with this fantastic feedback. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Knowledgeable friendly attentive staff makes visiting Stratstone Tyneside a pleasure.

Service
Wow! What fantastic feedback, thank you ever so much for your great scores and comments, we strive to ensure all of our customers feel welcomed and at home when they visit so I am delighted that this was the case. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Because immediately I dropped the car off I was given a lift home and was picked up later in the day to return to the garage to collect my car.

Service
Thank you for your 5* feedback, it is much appreciated by all of us here at Stratstone Tyneside and I am delighted that the team were on hand to help whilst your car was with us. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Car sorted without issue. Darren Kay handled my issue and kept me updated. Very flexible about dropping the car off and i was able to leave it there till the weekend as i couldnt get to the garage to collect due to work commitments.

Service
Thank you for your wonderful feedback I am delighted that Darren and the rest of the team were available to help and keep you updated whilst your car was with us. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Always helpful and never ever been let down. Staff excellent

Service
What fantastic feedback in regards to the team! Thank you very much we very much appreciate you taking the time to get in touch with such positive comments. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Cost is very high

Service
Thank you for your comments, our prices are in line with the market place and other approved retailers in the area so I am sorry you found it to be higher than your expectations. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

There seams to be a lack of communication between your service staff on the desks and the technicians

Service
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey I am truly sorry that you have felt this way and I do hope that following on from our conversation we have since been able to restore your faith in us here at Stratstone Tyneside. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The team themselves were very professional and friendly. I liked the health check being sent by text but the prices you offered for new tyres was extortionate

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted that you found the team to be personable and friendly and that the health check being sent via text was useful for you. Our prices are set as a standard and in line with other approved retailers in the area. We hopefully will get the chance to see you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Mix up with a part meant car was late

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I can only apologise that there was a delay in regards to your parts but I do hope it didn't inconvenience your day too much. Hopefully on your next visit we will be back to five stars in your opinion. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

As mentioned above the only issue is time you have to wait.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that there was a delay in being able to book your car in with us and again when arriving to drop your car off. We appreciate all feedback we receive as we use it to continuingly improve all of the standards of service that we offer. Hopefully on your next visit you will see a vast improvement. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

It's always its a pleasure to visit the bmw stratstone branch @silverlink ,the staff are happy to help and very friendly.

Service
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, I am delighted that you found the team to be helpful and on hand to assist with your car servicing requirements. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Four times I asked for the service manager could call me back so I could explain the problem with my car. It didn't happen.Then eventually having spoken to Customer Services my messages were passed on but not acted on as I requested.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that you feel myself and our service leader have not fulfilled your requests. As a company we have tried to ensure that you are completely satisfied with the service received and I do believe you have been in conversation with our workshop controller in more detail. Please do not hesitate to contact any of us directly if we can help further. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

initial contact with the service dept was disappointing - I was sent away to phone BMW emergency services ( inappropriately ) rather than helped by the service dept.. Emergency services referred me straight back to the dealership

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that you were not given correct information when you first called meaning you had a hassle in regards to calling back. I will of course pass your feedback over to the team where appropriate changes made to ensure we are all following the correct procedures. Apologies again. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

effortless! everything on time and dealt with swiftly

Service
Can't get any better than that. Thank you. Look forward to seeing you again soon! Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I felt the customer service was brilliant world class when buying a car. But what i feel was a let down was the after sales when i have needed to ring the garage etc. Nobody seems to care that much.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that you felt this way in regards to the team not caring, this certainly isn't the case so please accept my apologies that was your perception. I do hope on your next visit we can ensure that you know how much of a valued customer you are to us. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Very poor the original car fault has not been fixed, car key has not been reset and still states requires oil service, called the garage and they just cut me off the telephone line? Didn’t call me back?

Service
Thank you for your honest feedback, I do hope that following on from our telephone conversation that we have since been able to restore your faith in us and resolve any outstanding issues you may still have. Please feel free to contact me if I can help at all going forward. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Service was good and as expected

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am glad that the service was good, hopefully on your next visit we will be able to reach our goal of five stars in your opinion. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Initially I was asked to pay for a replacement seal around the rear drive differential, which was leaking. This was going to cost approx £60. When I queried it, they said that it would be covered under the warranty. They should know this already.

Service
Thank you for your honest feedback, my apologies that you were given differing information in regards to the payment for the works required. I do hope that this hasn't effected your overall perception of us here. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Great customer care - took note of concerns and then investigated. Received update call part way through day letting me know progress. All works required covered by warranty, and booked in for repairs later in the month. Easy!

Service
What fantastic feedback, thank you very much. I am glad that everyone was on hand to ensure that you were well looked after. See you soon when you are back for the repairs. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Everything as expected.

Service
Thank you for your five star feedback, I am delighted the team were on hand to fulfil your expectations. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Friendly, professional and welcoming

Service
Thank you, your feedback is very much appreciated and we are delighted we were able to offer you the five star standard of customer service that we strive towards. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Disappointing that I was informed that my car was ready to be collected when a scuff on my wheel had not been addressed. This was requested when my car was poked in a month previously and dealer was reminded when I dropped the car off.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that you faced some troubles in regards to the collection of your car. I do hope that since we have been able to resolve this for you and begin to repair our relationship and your faith in us. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The entire experience went without a hitch. Senior technician was available to answer my query.

Service
Thank you for your fantastic feedback and comments. I am glad that all of the team were able to help and answer the queries that you have had. Look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Performed an upcoming brake fluid change at the same time, meaning no return visit

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am glad the team were able to complete all works within the allotted time frame meaning you didn't have to carry out a return visit. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Have had this problem since buying car

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I do hope that since our conversation this has all since been resolved for you and we have been able to restore your faith in us. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Couldn't find the intermintant fault with the boot and they washed the car but did a very mediocre job

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I do hope following on from our conversation we have been able to resolve this for you now. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need anything further. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Car fixed quickly. Courtesy car provided.

Service
I am glad that your repair was carried out quickly and efficiently, thank you for your positive feedback. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Really happy, my car had a breakdown and needed attention straight away, they accommodated me the same day.

Service
I am delighted the team were on hand to assist after your breakdown. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to do so. Look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Great service by the staff . I was informed with the time scales the service would take . Really friendly staff

Service
Thank you for your kind words and feedback. I am delighted the team have been on hand to help throughout your service experience. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Well looked after

Service
Our aim is to ensure all of our customers feel looked after so this is much appreciated. Thank you. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Would have got 5 stars but car saying needs AdBlue asap - should have been topped up at service

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that the AdBlue wasn't topped up at the time, but glad we have since been able to do this for you. Look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Service is always top notch at Stratstone

Service
What a fantastic statement. Thank you. This is much appreciated by everyone here at Tyneside. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Phone calls not returned & they seem totally dis-interested.

Service
I can only apologise, I know we have spoken in further detail since you visited us and I do hope that we have been able to start and repair our relationship, please be assured you will see a vast improvement on your next visit. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

No negative feedback would be justified

Service
Thank you! This is much appreciated. Hopefully see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Again because of the way Steve approached the problem made up for the initial problems.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, in particular in regards to Steve. I am glad we have been able to restore your faith in us and I do hope that you have seen since your previous comments how our standards of service have been much improved. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Service manager salvaged what was turning out to be a disappointing service. Without his intervention I would not use Stratsone again.

Service
Thank you for your honest feedback and giving us the opportunity to resolve any outstanding issues that you had whilst you were with us to ensure that you were completely satisfied when leaving us. I do hope this has started to restore your faith in us and we will see you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Work completed as required.Excellent enviroment.

Service
Thank you for your kind feedback, I am delighted the team were on hand to help with all aspects of your service requirements. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Both problems were sorted to my satisfaction.

Service
Thank you for your positive feedback and letting us have the opportunity to resolve any issues you had at the time. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Recommendations for further work appeared to be urgent and expensive. Based on my driving, the work is not immediately necessary.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that the Vehicle Health Check wasn't fully explained to you when you collected your car but I do hope you have gotten a greater understanding since our service team have been in touch. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Friendly staff, comfortable environment, excellent hospitality

Service
Thank you! We really appreciate your kind feedback in regards to the excellent customer service that you have received whilst your car was in for service. Look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Again only the cost of the service prevented a maximum score.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am glad the team were on hand to help and I do hope they explained that our pricing is competitive in regards to the market and other approved retailers in the area. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Couldn’t have done more

Service
You kind feedback is much appreciated. Thank you. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Did what they said.

Service
What more can you ask for?! Thank you for your great comments and score! Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I was not informed that the colour of the repaired wheels may differ from those not repaired.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that you faced this problem but I do hope since our service team have been in touch that this has since been resolved for you. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I should feel completely reassured that when you tell me a problem has been fixed it has been.It appears very much that some quality assurance is missing.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, it is disappointing to read that you don't have complete faith in the team in regards to the servicing of your car. I do hope since we have spoken that we have been able to restore your faith in us here in Stratstone Tyneside and that you are assured we have improved with help from your feedback. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

No issues from stepping in the dealership and offered a coffee, until picking up car for warranty works.

Service
That's what we like to hear! Thank you for your feedback. Please feel free to pop in for another coffee the next time you are passing. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Car ready a little later than quoted but on the whole great service.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry your vehicle wasn't quite ready for collection within the allotted timeframe but I do hope the team were on hand to ensure you were well looked after throughout the process. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

great customer service as always

Service
As you know, we strive toward the 5 star service! Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Friendly helpful staff, immaculate cleaning of car.

Service
Thank you for your kind comments, I am delighted you were impressed with the team and the efforts from the valeting department. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

They have the car a clean inside and out.

Service
It's the little extra touches we carry out on a service that I am glad you have appreciated. Happy to return your car fixed and shiny clean! Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

They did nothing could have got it done 100 pound cheaper but I was recommended by the manager to get it done there

Service
Thank you for your feedback, as with all of our prices they are respective within the market and other approved retailers in the area. I know that we have spoken since and hope that we have addressed any problems you felt you still had. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

As above

Service

Very satisfied with service but disappointed with costing.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that some aspects left you disappointed, all our prices are competitive within the market and other approved retailers. I am glad that the team however were able to help whilst your car was with us. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Did everything that was asked, nothing too much trouble for anyone at dealership.

Service
We aim to please! Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again very shortly. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

good contact from drop off to collection

Service
Fantastic feedback! Thank you very much, I am glad the team were on hand at all points when your vehicle was with us for service. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Can’t thank Jason enough for his time and efforts so I’m completely satisfied with the service received from him directly but not BMW as a whole.

Service
Thank you, I am glad Jason has made such a positive impact on your experience with us specifically at Tyneside and been able to restore your faith in us from previous visits. Look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

very good service

Service
Thank you, I am delighted the team were able to help when you car was most recently with us for service. Hopefully see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Two appointments - 12/01 and 22/01. Most dissatisfied with 1st - matters put right by end of second hence mid rating. Rating was 1st would have been a 1 star and for the second a 5. See next answer for detail.

Service
Thank you for your honest feedback in regards to the service department. I am sorry your first visit was not to the standards you would come to expect but am delighted with the feedback you had previously given we were able to show how we have improved our standards of service and start to restore your faith in us. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I have confidence they are taking care of me.

Service
What a lovely sentiment, thank you so much for your kind words. I am glad the team are always on hand to ensure that you are well looked after. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Car was serviced in time and also cleaned. Thankyou.

Service
Your welcome! Thank you for your kind feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Same as in the previous question.

Service
Thank you for your kind feedback, I am glad the team were on hand to help when your car was most recently in for service. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Damien Maughan top class the way he organised everything

Sales

The service provided by Damian Maughan at Stratstone BMW, North Tyneside, was first-class from my initial enquiry to the handover of the vehicle and this has continued into what is my first week of ownership. Excellent.

Sales

Everything went smoothly and when the stock car was not released by the other garage, a new build was ordered quickly and without question.

Sales

Whole process was very professional but also personal to me.

Sales

Our primary contact was with the new car representative Scott Crozier. He kept us fully apprised of the progress of the new car build and responded timeously to all enquiries. Simply put, nothing was a problem to him.

Sales

Business as usual with Alan Dimmick. Top bloke and a credit to the company

Sales

The sales were brilliant, very professional and expeditious. I got the car I wanted, not what was available! First class.

Sales

After walking through the door at Stratstone BMW Silverlink you felt that you were being treated like a valued potential customer. The sales staff were happy to spend time discussing the cars and options available with no unnecessary pressure.

Sales
Thank you for your fantastic feedback, it is great to see that Sarah and the team have been on hand throughout the whole process and assisted with your new car buying process. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

From start to finish I enjoyed excellent service from the staff at Stratstone Silverlink. Always friendly and taking time to answer queries / provide my with a coffee if I had to wait. Damian was particularly helpful & knowledgable about the x-drive.

Sales
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am delighted the team were on hand to make you feel comfortable and in particular Damian was able to give you all the information to make the correct purchase to your needs. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Car sourced and delivered on time

Sales
Thank you for your fantastic five star score, I am delighted the team were on hand to assist and give you updates along the way of the progress of your car. Look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Everything ran to schedule and Sarah regularly contacted us to keep us up to date.

Sales
Thank you for your wonderful feedback in regards to Sarah and your new car buying experience. I am glad that we were able to make the process so enjoyable for you. Look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader