Loading...

ABOUT STRATSTONE TYNESIDE.

Find out more about what we do and our team.

Latest News & Events

Show me

0 items found Done

No news found with your current search criteria.

Explore the dealership

Meet the team

0 items found Done
  • No filters have been added

No news found with your current search criteria.

David Guy

Head of Business

Kate Drury

Customer Service Leader

Andrew Smith

Head of Sales

Paul Williams

Head of Fulfilment

Bryan Littlewood

BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER

Steve Ainsley

Service Leader

Alex Harris

Parts Leader

Stephen Hough

Financial Controller

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

We had an issue with this service: Unfortunately on the day we were informed that a loan car was not available. We were offered a lift back to our house and to be picked up again, but my wife needed transport, instead my daughter gave her a lift.

Service

Job was done efficiently and very well

Service

Excellent face to face service and staff always pleasant and very helpful

Service

good customer care

Service

Service is polite and friendly and they did everything in the timeframes agreed. My only issue is the waiting time when dropping off and picking up your car. I have used this dealership for 10 years and it is never a quick job to drop off/collect

Service

I had purchased a five year service plan but a three year plan had been entered on their computer system. This led to being told I would be charged for the intended service work. This led to considerable delay while the matter was resolved.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I can only apologise that the incorrect information was input originally and you had to wait for this to be clarified but I do hope you can understand why this had to be the case. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Would be 5 stars but forgot to check my tyre pressures, which I had requested.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, my apologies again that these weren't checked. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The car had its shine taken away from it due to the complications I had at the beginning. The price I got it for was ok, but did not receive a particularly good trade in price for my old car. Overall I am fine with how it went.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, again we can only apologise that you faced some troubles but I am delighted that this has since been resolved for you and you can begin to truly experience the Ultimate Driving Machine again. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Friendly staff

Service
Lovely to hear, thank you for your kind comments in relation to the service team. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Took slightly longer than expected but I was kept updated at all times and was never left wondering what was happening with the repair. I was given an estate loan car so that I could carry on with my daily life as usual.

Service
Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am delighted that the team have been on hand for your service booking ensuring that you were kept up to date at all times. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Did exactly what was required and called as soon as the car was available to pick up.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted that the team were on hand to ensure that you had a positive experience with us and we continue to look forward to seeing you. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Staff are always willing to help and top quality from the minute you walk into the building. Service with a smile.

Service
Thank you for your lovely comments and feedback, I am delighted the team are always on hand to help and your welcomed in every time. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Efficient, professional staff. Excellent ambience. Loan Carol sufficient size and quality

Service

The service was good and the staff were friendly. It was fairly expensive but I expected that. However I have had two consequtive appointments where I have not been seen for 20 mins after the scheduled time.

Service
Thank you for your feedback and comments, I appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that on future visits we will be able to show how we have taken your feedback on board and improved the standard of service that you receive when visiting us. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Because you were pretty good!

Service
Thank you! We hope that on your next visit to us we will be able to achieve our goal of five star service in your opinion. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Refer to my response above. There is no advantage in me giving your service team notice of issues if they are restricted by a BMW policy.

Service

Very good service from staff

Service
Brilliant to hear! Thank you. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

See above. Not what I expect from a premium car company

Service

The usual friendly and efficient service from Darren and no issues with work done

Service
Brilliant to hear, thank you for your kind comments with regards to Darren in particular, he will be delighted he was able to make such a positive impression on your experience. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Feel like my car is in safe hands when handed in. Can trust the workshop

Service
That's fantastic, thank you ever so much for your kind comments and feedback. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Very satisfied, only problem was i got a reminder call saying the car was booked in. and i requested the car be ready for 3.30pm latest. When i arrived at the service desk this request had not been forwarded, but the young man above sorted that.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I can only apologise that not all information given on your service pre call was given to the service advisor but I am glad that the team were on hand on the day to ensure your request was possible. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The service at the dealership was excellent. My only complaint is that when I phone for a service it goes through a central help desk and not direct to the dealership.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that when you get in touch with us you sometimes get redirected, we will certainly pass this information across to ensure it is resolved moving forward. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I had to wait 5 hours for a small service and changing brakes..Explanations was the worst..They took the car out and put it back again in the bay!!!!

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I can only apologise the timing for your most recent service was not as you would have expected. As I am sure you can appreciate our workshop has allocated booking times as per the specification of each job. Hopefully the advisor was on hand to keep you up to date and all works have since been fully explained to you. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Always looked after as soon as you go into the garage from start to finish.

Service
Fantastic to hear, I am glad that you are well looked after when you come to visit us and we can't wait to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Kept in the loop on everything that was carried out . The young lad was very professional in all aspects . Great service

Service
Thank you for your kind comments about the team and your service advisor in particular, they will be really pleased that they made such a positive impact on your experience. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

DON`T THINK IT WAS AN ISSUE WITH THE DEALER OTHER THAN BMW ASSISTANCE

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I can only apologise again that you had some problems with BMW Assist, I am glad however the team on hand here at Stratstone Tyneside were able to help and change the experience around for you. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Service was carried out but on collecting the car although it had been washed down, it had not been dried off and was covered in dried white droplets. Wheels had not been cleaned and tyres had not been dressed. Not up to usual standard.

Service
Thank you for your honest feedback, I can only apologise that the complimentary wash and vac that comes alongside your service wasn't up to the standard you would come to expect. I do hope you take us up on our offer of a full complimentary valet on your next visit. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Faults have been solved unfortunately another fault accursed.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I can only apologise that you have since had another fault return on your vehicle, hopefully the team have been on hand to ensure that this is resolved quickly and efficiently for you. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff as well as a overall welcoming environment at the dealership.

Service
Thank you for your kind comments and feedback, I am delighted the team were on hand to welcome you in and ensure you were looked after. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Nothing I can think to improve on

Service
That's great to hear, thank you! Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Complete lack of knowledge from the service department, mis-diagnosed faults/failure to identify root cause. Incorrectly refused to replace DPF under warranty. Disinterested attitude from service department,

Service
Thank you for your honest feedback, I can only apologise that the service you received from the team was not how you would come to expect and the root cause wasn't initially identified. I do hope since our conversations we have been able to restore your faith in us. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Very good people working professionally.

Service
Lovely to hear, thank you for your kind comments, they are much appreciated. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Mot Tuesday failed on a snapped front spring.ready to pick up Wednesday lunch time.

Service
Thank you for your kind comments, I am glad the work required for your car to pass its MOT was carried out in an effective timeframe. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Made welcome. Car ready at pre arranged time. Work explained.Service advisor very helpful.

Service
Thank you for your kind comments and feedback, I am delighted the team were on hand to help with your service experience. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Everything was very professional.

Service
Brilliant, thank you for your very kind feedback and comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Reason was being able to attend to a problem the same day.

Service
Thank you for your kind comments and feedback, I am delighted the team were on hand to look after you and all works completed on the day for you. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Best attention

Service
Fantastic to hear, thank you very much. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Regarding effective communication staff got my name wrong, email address wrong and phone number wrong. This was compounded by the inability to listen to instruction that I needed my car back that day having driven over with my two small children.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I can only apologise that there seemed to be a mix up in regards to your details when you were last with us. We have since looked at our processes to ensure that instances such as this do not occur again moving forward. Again, please accept my apologies for this. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Did what they said they would do and circa £80 cheaper than estimate

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted to see the team were on hand to assist and the works were cheaper than you originally expected. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I highlighted a noise issue the mechanic failed to diagnose stepped rear tyre tread as the cause

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I can only apologise that the initial noise you highlighted with the team was not fully diagnosed. I do hope that this has since been resolved for you. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Lovely staff, coffee, newspaper, comfy hair, and regular attention.

Service
Thank you for your kind comments and feedback, I am delighted the team were on hand to make sure you were well looked after whilst your car was booked in with us, we hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Quickly looked in to problem and resolved to my satisfaction - customer focused.

Service
Thank you for your kind feedback, I am delighted you found the team to be on hand to assist you when needed. We hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The garage were courteous and friendly. The mastertech Wayne explained what i needed to know and was quick efficient and reassuring.

Service
Thank you for your kind comments and feedback, I am delighted that Wayne in particular was on hand to ensure that you felt reassured whilst your car was with us. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Enjoy the coffee.

Service
Feel free to come in for more! We look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Very good

Service
Brilliant! Thank you. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Repair completed quickly and courtesy car provided while mine was in for the repair.

Service
Thank you for your kind comments and feedback. We hope to see you again very soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Previous services have left paperwork not just on line history. Car was dropped off this time which was great but no paperwork left. Had brakes repaired elsewhere as very expensive and discs were no where near limit

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I can only apologise that this has been the case on this visit and do hope we have since been able to resolve any outstanding paperwork that you required. Our prices are reflective of those in the area and of genuine parts but I can only apologise that the limits were not fully explained to you either. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Each member of the team I spoke to was professional and courteous, it's more process that made me not give 5*

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am glad that the team were helpful and were able to resolve anything outstanding for you. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Good customer service, with my transport organised so I could still get to work without my car. Staff are friendly

Service

I still haven't received any information from the dealer on the heath check carried out.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I can only apologise that you weren't sent your health check but I do hope the team have since been in touch to send this over to you and explain it fully. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Every aspect dealt with efficiently.

Service
Thank you for your kind comments, I am glad the team are always on hand to ensure you are looked after. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Excellent service as per normal.

Service
Fantastic to hear! Thank you for your kind comments and feedback. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Would prefer a courtesy car

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I can only apologise that a courtesy car was not available on the day of your booking, we do have limited resources but always happy to offer a lift home if need be. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

It was easy to do. The focus isnt on my car its on the rest of my life so its good that theres no fuss. The job got done properly.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Great services team but 2 of the issues I had have not been fixed.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am truly sorry that some works are still outstanding on your vehicle. Hopefully since our conversation we have been able to begin to resolve this for you. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I waited while the car was worked on and was kept appraised on how 1the work was progressing.

Service
That's fantastic to hear. I am delighted the team were on hand to ensure you were looked after. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Excellent customer service provided by Chris. He went above and beyond to ensure my car was serviced and MOT'd in a timely way and kept me updated by phone call with progress on the vehicle m.

Service
Thank you for your wonderful comments and feedback in regards to Chris and the service you received whilst you were with us. It is much appreciated. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The car has yet to receive a service

Service
Thank you for your feedback and comments, we hope to see you again soon for your first service! Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Good friendly , helpful service

Service
Fantastic! Thank you for your feedback and comments. We hope on your next visit we will be able to reach our goal of five star service in your opinion. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

No issues

Service
Can't ask for much more than that! Thank you. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Good friendly service.

Service
Brilliant! Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Car was ready for me when I went to collect it

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted that everything was ready for you on collection. We hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

My problem was sorted straight away

Service
Brilliant, that is what we like to hear. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I was well look after and service department was brilliant and updated every situation with my car

Service
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, I am delighted to hear that the team have been on hand to keep you fully up to date and explained everything in regards to works required on your vehicle. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Excellent customer service by Steve fuller. Very helpful, kept updated and explained everything clearly.

Service
Thank you for your kind comments and feedback in particular in regards to Steve, he will be delighted that he has made such a positive impact on your experience. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Completely satisfied!

Service
Fantastic! Thank you for your kind comments and feedback. We hope to see you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

As above, and told that unless I got the air-conditioning serviced the on board computer would continue to show service required.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that your vehicle is still showing that work is required and the reasoning behind this not fully explained to you at the time of your booking. I do hope that since our conversations we have been able to explain this full for you. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Really good service

Service
Brilliant to hear! Thank you. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I was kept up to date with the progress of the service. I received a video health check whilst the work was in progress. The car was washed, vaccumed and running perfectly when I collected it.

Service
Thank you for your kind feedback and comments, I am delighted that the team were on hand to really help with your service requirements and kept you up to date throughout the day. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Unfortunately I didn't go for full marks as the car valet wasn't up to scratch.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, again I can only apologise in regards to the condition of your valet and hope you will take us up on our offer of a full complimentary valet to apologise. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

As above, could have done better. What's the point of doing a 50 point check if you don't act or give over the info? For some people it's a terrible inconvenience letting your car go to a garage so getting all the items done in one hit might be eff'

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am truly sorry that the service you received was not to the standard you would come to expect from visiting us here. I do hope since our conversation we have been able to resolve anything outstanding. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Tom looked after me well

Service
Thank you for your kind comments in particular in regards to Tom, he will be delighted that he was on hand to aid the process for you. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

See above

Service
Thank you for your 5* feedback! Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Happy with the service provided

Service
Thant's fantastic to here, thank you for your lovely comments. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Great service always with a smile

Service
Thank you for your wonderful comments and feedback, they are much appreciated. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The service executive (who made wrong call initially) gave no apology. These things happen, but if charging a premium ££ price for a basic oil and filter service, get it right. I left, unhappy and having rearranged work, at about 1615.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I can only apologise for the confusion and mix up in regards to your most recent service booking. I do hope that since we have been able to restore your faith in us here at Stratstone Tyneside. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

nothing could have been better.

Service
Thank you! That is fantastic to hear and we hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Requested the car not be washed because it has had a very expensive detail. However they did wash it.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am truly sorry again that the car was washed when it was in with us and this information not passed across to the team. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

As above the advisor was doing his job but I'm disgusted that no manager came down to support their staff and fobbed me of with a free refurb when the car has never been touched. Terrible!!

Service
Thank you again for your feedback and I really do hope you can accept my sincerest apologies that you have felt this way. I do hope we have since been able to resolve this for you. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Good quality product, great sales team. My family and i have purchased bmws from Alan at stratstone on a number of occasions. Will continue to do so.

Sales

After having a few new cars in the past, I felt dealing with Stratstone BMW and there staff a pleasure. From being able to unveil the car in a private room, being shown how to use all controls, then a courtesy call a few days later. Joyful experience

Sales

Tyneside Stratstone is a lovely place. The staff are warm and welcoming and the facilities are great. The staff made a fuss of my 7 year old, they know that buying a car is a big deal, they're passionate about their product and make buying easy

Sales

Joe Burnham provided excellent friendly and professional service and helped provide a courtesy car during a period of not having mobility due to car handover timescales.

Sales

Very helpful and accommodating

Sales

I think the people at Stratstone Tyneside were some of the friendliest people I have met in general. Not just in buying a car. If they sold used vans, I'd still buy from them.

Sales

From the first visit to the showroom for a browse, right through to the Hand-over of the car, the team at Stratstone were first class. The showroom looks fantastic with a good range of the BMW fleet and spec on display

Sales

Very professional

Sales

Another great service provided by Damian Maughan, wouldn't hesitate in recommending this dealer and damian in particular.

Sales
Brilliant to hear, thank you for your kind feedback and comments with reference to Damian in particular. He'll be delighted he was able to make such a positive impression on your experience. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

From walking into the showroom , to initial enquiry. Purchase , through to handover was excellent. Get informed via e mail and phone every step of the way. Garry Fuller , Steve Fuller and Ryan at handover all excellent and made this process great.

Sales
Brilliant! Thank you for your lovely feedback in particular with regards to Garry, Steve and Ryan. They will be delighted that they were able to make such a positive impression on your experience. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Very happy with the overall service. I paid for a ceramic coating at a local detailer and once I'd arranged this Damian and BMW took care of the arrangements, the car was dropped off and even collected for me to get at the BMW centre.

Sales
Thank you for your lovely comments and feedback with regards to Damian in particular. It is much appreciated and we do hope to see you for your fourth BMW in a few years too! Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Car ordered & delivered in under two weeks!

Sales
Fantastic, I am delighted that we were able to get you in the Ultimate Driving Machine within such a short space of time, we hope you enjoy it! Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Because of the great service

Sales
Wonderful, thank you for your kind feedback and comments they are much appreciated. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

all staff very helpful during every stage from first contact until well after we had left the dealership

Sales
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, it is very kind of you to get provide us with this and really does emulate our ethos as a retailer. We hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Smooth process and I have been well informed of the process by The salesman

Sales
Great to hear, I am delighted the team were on hand to assist and guide you through the new car buying experience. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The team made everything easier to us to understand

Sales
Fantastic and just what you need! Thank you for your kind comments about the team. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Easy to do business and good value

Sales
This is lovely to hear, tank you for your kind comments and feedback. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Made the extra effort to acknowledge that buying a new plate car is an exciting day for people..... the little extras made it more so

Sales
How lovely of you to say, thank you ever so much. I am delighted that you enjoyed being a part of the very first handovers with the new '69 registered plate. We were happy to have you as part of the day and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I can't go lower than 1 star. Examples include: Not being called back (frequently) Turning up for a pre-arranged test drive, only to be told that the car to be driven had been sold the previous day - no attempt to contact me regarding this. I was

Sales
Thank you for your honest and detailed feedback, again I can only apologise that this was the case and the experience that you had with us not what you would have come to expect. I do hope that since our conversation we have been able to restore your faith in us. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Everything was going really well until the collection date. I arrived to the dealership to find over an hour later the car was not ready to be collected.

Sales
Thank you for your feedback, again I do hope you can accept my sincerest apologies for the delay in regards to your handover. I do hope that since we have been able to resolve everything for you and be able to restore your faith in us here at Stratstone Tyneside. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Yes five star no problems from Alan who sold us car and sorted extra insurance for cap tyres scratches & bumps ??

Sales
Thank you for your feedback, it is great to see that Alan was on hand to really help with the process and help you with extra insurances so you are covered. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

See above. Pre` sale attention to what customer was looking for. Kept informed of progress and sorted out any blockages speedily.

Sales
Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am delighted that the team were on hand to ensure you were looked after and give you the experience you deserve. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Everything was good.

Sales
Great to hear! Thank you. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Great customer service just wonderful staff

Sales
Thank you for your kind comments and feedback, I am delighted that the team were on hand to really ensure that you had the experience that we are renowned for here at Stratstone Tyneside. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Very enjoyable experience,kept me up to date from day one of the order being placed.

Sales
Thank you for your kind comments, I am delighted the team were on hand to keep you up to date. Hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Nothing was too much trouble and the communication was excellent

Sales
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, it is great to see the team were on hand and able to help keep you up to date. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader