Loading...

ABOUT STRATSTONE TYNESIDE.

Find out more about what we do and our team.

Meet the team

0 items found Done
  • No filters have been added

No news found with your current search criteria.

David Guy

Head of Business

David Holmes

New Car Sales Leader

Andrew Smith

Used Car Sales Leader

Bryan Littlewood

BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER

Steve Ainsley

Service Leader

Alex Harris

Parts Leader

Kate Drury

Customer Service Leader

Stephen Hough

Financial Controller

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

Everything was done in the recommended time frame. Courtesy car provided. Pick up as arranged. Satisfied with the result

Service

Efficient service

Service

As above excellent

Service
Can't ask for more than excellence. Thank you, hope to see you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Work done to high standard. Good communication throughout process.

Service
Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am delighted that the quality and efficiency of the team met your expectations. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Great service, engaging staff and car delivered as promised

Service
Thank you for your great feedback, it is very much appreciated and will be shared with the team. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

From first phone call to getting car back ,excellent service all round.

Service
Fantastic! I am glad everything went as planned and you were happy with the standard of service received. See you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Professional manner in every aspect, car was fixed within the day. Quick, and very friendly.

Service
Thank you for your lovely comments and feedback, it is great to see the hard work and effort from all team members has been recognised and they were able to ensure your service requirements were met. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

No complaints or concerns.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted that everything went as planned and you were happy with the level of service received. Hope to see you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The car had an issue with aircon and that was also sorted .

Service
Thank you for your kind review, I am glad that the team were on hand to help and the issue with your aircon had been resolved. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Sevice with a smile

Service
Thank you! I am glad the team were on hand to be friendly and helpful whilst your car was in with us. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I would like the service to collect my car from my drive and return it to me

Service
Thank you for your feedback, and for speaking to me earlier in the week with more information, it is much appreciated. Hopefully when your car is next due to be in with us we will have some collect and deliver appointments available. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

A good job done whilst I waited

Service
Thank you again for your lovely feedback, I am glad the team were on hand to get the works required on your vehicle completed in a timely manor during your 'While You Wait' appointment. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Good workmanship.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am glad you find the work completed on your vehicle to be of a high quality and are fully satisfied. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Fantastic response and service

Service
Thank you for your kind feedback and comments, I am glad the team were on hand to ensure your servicing requirements were handled quickly and efficiently. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The prices were fair considering they were genuine BMW parts.

Service
Thank you for your comments and feedback, I am glad you were happy with the service that you received and the price was in line to what you were expecting. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Completely satisfied with a first class service.

Service
Thank you for your fantastic feedback, it is much appreciated. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The issue with the car was sorted but the advanced eye problem still exists thus I have disconnected the cam so my radio stays on station

Service
Thank you for your feedback, my apologies that there still seems to be an issue with your vehicle. I do hope that since our conversations that this has all been resolved for you. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Because of my previous statement

Service
Thank you for your five star score, it is most appreciated by the team and everyone here at Stratstone Tyneside BMW. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

You delivered what you promised

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am glad that the team were on hand to deliver everything as planned. Hopefully see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Great staff and what seems like a very settled and strong team. Always incredibly courteous and a true personal service.

Service
What lovely feedback about the service team, when we talked about your survey they were delighted to read you could see this and the team mission and vision was shining through. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Service great and car fully cleaned, great waiting area

Service
Thank you for your fantastic comments, I am glad that you were impressed with the service offered, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Rang about 6 times over at least 2 days before finally being able to arrange service booking.Waited on hold for up to 11 minutes, missing business calls.Asked for call back - twice - never happened!!Diabolical, inept, atrocious customer relations

Service
Thank you for your detailed valuable feedback. Of course I appreciate your frustrations but do hope that following on from our telephone conversation we have started to restore your faith in us and we can continue to fulfil all of your service requirements here at Stratstone Tyneside. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

the appointment time and servicing just flowed like clockwork. you couldn't ask for better than that.

Service
And we couldn't ask for better feedback! Thank you. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Stratstone made my service experience stress free.

Service
Thank you for your kind feedback and comments I am delighted everyone was on hand to ensure you had a seamless experience whilst your car was with our service department. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

There was a fault light, which took 3 attempts to fix but was done satisfactorily. They did offer to pick me up but no offer of a replacement car during the days they had the car.

Service
Thank you for your honest feedback and score. I am sorry again that we didn't have a loan car available at the time of your booking but glad the team were on hand to offer lifts where applicable. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly in the future and I will do all I can to ensure that we have a loan car available for use. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

They were relatively efficient

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am glad the team were on hand to help whilst you car was with our service department. Hopefully see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Darren Kay, service adviser was brilliant, he is a pleasure to deal with and a credit to Stratstone Tyneside.Wayne Whillis Snr Tech, gave me an explanation of what the problem was and what was done to remedy it, very knowledgeable mechanic.

Service
Thank you for your fantastic feedback with particular mention to both Darren and Wayne. It is great to see that their hard work has been noticed and they both ensured that all works required on your vehicle were completed to the highest of standards. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Pleasant staff and services good.Car left in the parking space for a long period and only moved after I visisted the garge a couple of hours later.There was a slow puncture in one of the tyres. Informed nothing noticed. I found a nail in the tyre.

Service
Thank you for your honest feedback, I am truly sorry that there was a delay whilst your car was with us for service. I do hope since our conversation that we have since been able to resolve any outstanding work needed and have started to restore your faith in us. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Friendly welcome, instant attention, excellent technical service.

Service
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, it is most appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

You fixed my car in 2 days when I rang you another BMW garage couldn’t book me in for 2 weeks and I bought it from there

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am glad the team were able to fit in your booking to a time that was convenient to yourself and not with a prolonged wait. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Fast friendly service. I had no issues on my visit.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am glad you faced no issues whilst with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The staff helpful and friendly

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am glad the team were on hand to help. We do hope on your next visit to the service department we will be able to reach our goal of five stars in your opinion. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

From the initial notification telephone call (I was unaware of the recall for my car) through to picking my car up after the work had been completed was a painless and professional experience

Service
What lovely comments, thank you. I am glad you found the experience to be both painless and professional, we know it sometimes can be inconvenient bringing your car to see us so glad that this wasn't the case. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Because it's deserved

Service
Thank you, it's really lovely to see that the hard work and effort from the team is appreciated. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Nice showroom with some great cars on display.Friendly staff & very professional.

Service
Thank you for your feedback and kind comments about the showroom from your most recent visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Exceptional service received by Jason Brannen once again!

Service
Thank you! Jason was delighted to read your kind feedback and to see he made such a positive impact on your visit. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I can't stress this enough, the front of house team have been excellent. It's the garage side that has caused issues. That's why I'm only fairly satisfied with my experience of Stratstone Tyneside.

Service
Thank you for your honest feedback, I am sorry that you have faced some problems whilst having your car in with us but glad that our service advisors were on hand to help and hopefully have started to restore your faith in us here at Tyneside. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Perfect. Job done without any further work necessary. All staff were first class.

Service
Thank you for your kind comments and glad you found the team to be 'first class'. We were delighted to help. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Work arranged and completed promptly

Service
Thank you for your five star score and comments, I am glad you were happy with all of the works carried out whilst you were with us last. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Customer service yet again has been outstanding. Special mention to Stephen Hooper for going the extra mile into trying to resolve the matter with my car.

Service
Thank you, I really appreciate your feedback and comments in particular mention to Steve Hopper our Workshop Controller. I am delighted that we have started to get back on the right path in regards to solving the outstanding issues you have had with your car and that you continue to have faith in us and promote the five star service that we offer. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Disappointing I had to ring 3 times and failed to receive a call back on each occasion this is the first time I’ve experienced this and I have been usuing this dealership for over 10 years hopefully a one off

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that you faced some issues in regards to communication, I am sure from your previous interactions with us you can see that this is a rare occasion and a far cry from our normal standards of service. We hope to be seeing you regularly over the next 10 years too. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

friendly staff across the board, right from the receptionists to the service managers

Service
Thank you for your lovely feedback about the team, it is very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I was not than satisfied with dealer.However BMW uk have agreed to change my alloys wheels as they are corroding However I still a have a date this has been over 3 weeks now

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am glad the team here at Tyneside have been on hand to help and I do hope that following on from our most recent telephone call we have been able to resolve the outstanding work required to change your alloy wheels. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

All the Staff at Stratstone provided a first class service.

Service
Wow! What fantastic comments. Thank you ever so much on behalf of everyone here at Tyneside. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Great people

Service
Thank you! See you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The professional way the sales and service was carried out.

Sales

ordered my new car on the Saturday and picked it up the following Friday.

Sales
Thank you for your lovely feedback and comments. I am delighted that Damian and the team were on hand to ensure that your car buying experience was of the highest standard and hope you are starting to make many happy memories in the ultimate driving machine. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

great service from all, especially Scott Crozier who i dealt with

Sales
Thank you for your lovely feedback, in particular in regards to Scott. I am glad he was available to help throughout your car buying experience. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Gary looked after myself.

Sales
Great to see Garry was on hand to look after you when you were buying your new car. Look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Can’t fault in any way

Sales
Thank you for your feedback, in particular in regards to the service received from Sarah. Great to see she was able to help and you could drive away in the ultimate driving machine. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Helpful, courteous and flexible

Sales
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, it is most appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

kept informed, needs met, staff not pushy

Sales
Thank you for your fantastic feedback, great to see the team were on hand to help throughout your car buying experience and were able to make it a memorable one. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I was able to purchase a car that I wanted and not one the garage had for sale. I made some alterations to the spec and was aware of the timelines all the way through

Sales
Thank you for your kind feedback, I am glad that we were able to assist throughout your buying experience and ensure that you were in control as to what specification you could have on your new vehicle. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Stratstone Tyneside were helpful polite and attentive.

Sales
Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am glad the team were on hand to help at all points throughout your car buying experience. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The staff were uniformly friendly, helpful, and considerate. I dealt primari;y with Garry Fuller was particularly good. His knowledge of the product was considerable, professional, and at no time did I feel pressured.

Sales
Thank you for your fantastic feedback in regards to your buying experience especially in regards to Garry. It is great to see that his hard work has made a positive impression and he was able to ensure that you received the five star standard of experience we aim to offer all of our customers. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Scott Crozier is a fantastic asset to the BMW Sales Centre, providing a personalised service and great attention to detail.

Sales
Thank you for your wonderful feedback in regards to Scott our Sales Executive. I am delighted he was on hand to help throughout your New Car buying experience. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

good efficient service

Sales
Thank you for your feedback, I am glad the team were on hand to help. I do hope we get the chance to work towards our goal of five stars when you next visit us. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Good all round service

Sales
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we really do appreciate it. Look forward to seeing you again in the not so distant future. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader