Loading...

ABOUT STRATSTONE TYNESIDE.

Find out more about what we do and our team.

Explore the dealership

Meet the team

0 items found Done
  • No filters have been added

No news found with your current search criteria.

David Guy

Head of Business

Kate Drury

Customer Service Leader

Andrew Smith

Head of Sales

Paul Williams

Retail Sales Leader

Steve Boldon

Retail Sales Leader

Steve Ainsley

Service Leader

Alex Harris

Parts Leader

Stephen Hough

Financial Controller

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

Friendly efficient and great service

Service

I booked a curtesy car and non arrived, called BMW and they stated there had been a mix up

Service

Easy to book service, all items addressed and calls to update me of progress. All of the staff seem upbeat and pleased to see you.

Service

From walking through the door to driving away at end of the day, we couldn't have asked for any better service

Service

I was kept well informed throughout

Service

Un professional

Service

Service arranged easily and promptly with minimum fuss as well as offer of courtesy car.

Service

Told to come back to collect my car at 2pm (I dropped it off at 10am) returned at 2pm to be told another 30 mins. Still sat waiting to get the car back at 3:30pm. Complete waste of a day.

Service

Kept me updated as necessary

Service

Accurate time span given, you're not abandoned as a customer, all staff look after you

Service

Polite and friendly service

Service

Prompt surveys and great follow up

Service

Damien and Scott (Silverlink Stratstone) make the whole process stressless

Service
Thank you for your lovely kind comments in relation to both Damian and Scott, they were delighted they were able to make such a positive impression on your experience with us. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Excellent serve

Service
Thank you! Hope to see you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Completed very quickly.

Service
Excellent news! We look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I took my car in for a recall at 07.45 and was told at 16.50 that it would not be ready leaving me stranded. A taxi was arranged to take me home from work my wife and I had to get to work the following morning and I had to cancel all my appointments.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, again my apologies that the team weren't on hand within your initial visit but do hope that since our conversations we have been able to restore your faith in us. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Very well advised and hand held through the process By Mr. Damian Maughan

Service
Thank you for your kind comments and feedback, both Damian and Steve will be delighted that they could be on hand to ensure you were well looked after. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

work done in fast time and car returned to me

Service
Excellent to hear, I am delighted the team are always ensuring that you are kept up to date and your vehicle ready at the time originally agreed. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

First class personal service which never fails to deliver.

Service
Thank you for your really kind feedback, it's lovely to see that the team are always on hand to make you feel welcome. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Final results were good but delays in warranty work being carried out were not acceptable

Service
Thank you for your honest feedback, again I hope you can accept my sincerest apologies for the delay caused in getting your vehicle back to you but hope you can see that the team all worked together to ensure that the works required were completed to a high standard. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Very disappointed , recall on car immediately because of danger of combustion but no courtesy car. Took the next day off work to put car in and waited until 4.30pm for phone call yo say car needed to be left overnight meaning another day off work.

Service
Thank you for your honest feedback, again I can only apologise that you weren't informed sooner with regards to the status of your vehicle and the works required. Hopefully we have since been able to restore your faith in us here at Stratstone Tyneside. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Always polite and kept informed of progress

Service
Thank you for your feedback, its great to hear that the team have been on hand to ensure that you were kept up to date whilst the car was in with us. Hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

They have been very responsive to all issues

Service
Thank you for your feedback, again I can only apologise that you have faced some troubles but I am delighted that the team here on site have always been on hand to help where required. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Looked after well while car was been sorted

Service
That's great to hear, I am delighted the team were on hand to ensure that you were looked after. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Problem was solved in one visit, though it did take longer than expected. Car was taken for washing when I arrived so had to wait a short while for it to be finally ready- but pleasant enough time in the showroom

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I can only apologise that there was a small delay when it came to collecting your vehicle but glad the team were able to make you feel welcome and ensure you had a coffee whilst waiting. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Prompt and polite service.

Service
Wonderful! Thank you for your lovely feedback about the standard of service you received on your most recent visit to us. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Service and MOT completed as expected.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, hopefully on your next visit we will be able to achieve our goal of five stars in your opinion. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

As above always great service

Service
Thank you for your kind comments and feedback, we look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Carried out the job to the required standard, but were apparently unable to valet the car due to how many other customer's cars they had to deal with.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I can only apologise that the valet was unable to be carried out on this visit, I do hope you will take us up on my offer of a full complimentary valet on your next visit. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Repair was done the next day

Service
Great to hear! We look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

All round great service

Service
That's great to hear, thank you for your positive feedback. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Everyone was extremely welcoming, helpful and provided an excellent service

Service
That's fantastic to hear, thank you for your kind comments and feedback. They are much appreciated. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Everything done to high standard as always.

Service
Fantastic to hear, thank you for your lovely feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Problem with car explained fully by Chris future service to be arranged later due to multiple health appointments . Safety cameras to be fitted as well after viewing them in reception.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, it is great to see that Chris was on hand to help whilst your car was with us and we are able to rearrange a future appointment for you. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I booked the car in to be serviced and to check the brakes. I specifically booked it in on a Friday so I could pick it up on the Saturday due to distance I live from the Dealers. They phoned Friday afternoon to say it wouldn't be done till Monday!

Service
Thank you for your detailed and honest feedback. I can only apologise that the service on the day was not as you would have come to expect and not the normal standard of service that we offer. Hopefully we have been able to since resolve this for you. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Scott Maughn, excellent Customer representation

Service
Thank you for your lovely feedback in particular with reference to Scott our service advisor, he will be delighted he was able to make such a positive impression on your experience. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

All round excellent

Service
Brilliant, thank you for your lovely comments and feedback with reference to your car buying experience and service experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Chris happy to help

Service
Thank you for your kind comments in particular with reference to Chris, he will be delighted he could be on hand to help ensure you had a positive experience with us. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

During service, my car was damaged necessitating a new bumper. When getting my car back two days later, the rear bumper sensors were not working. This required a further visit to the garage. I was given discounts on my service and MOT.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I can only apologise that there was a problem when your car was with us resulting in damage created to your vehicle. It is however great to see the team were on hand to ensure that this damage was rectified as quickly and efficiently as possible to cause as little disruption to you as possible. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Efficient and helpful personnel.

Service
Great to hear, thank you. Hopefully on your next visit we will be able to achieve our goal of 5*'s in your opinion. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

We arranged a date & time. everything went like clockwork ! The reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The servicing was spot-on ! I could not ask for better than that !!!

Service
That's great news, thank you for your kind comments and feedback about the team particularly. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

We had an issue with this service: Unfortunately on the day we were informed that a loan car was not available. We were offered a lift back to our house and to be picked up again, but my wife needed transport, instead my daughter gave her a lift.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I can only apologise again that a loan car was not available for your booking as you had hoped which resulted in you changing your day around. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Job was done efficiently and very well

Service
Great to hear! Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Excellent face to face service and staff always pleasant and very helpful

Service
That's really lovely to hear, thank you so much. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Service is polite and friendly and they did everything in the timeframes agreed. My only issue is the waiting time when dropping off and picking up your car. I have used this dealership for 10 years and it is never a quick job to drop off/collect

Service
Thank you for your kind comments and honest feedback, I can only apologise that you have a delay when you come to drop off or collect your vehicle, hopefully this is something that we can take on board and action for the benefit of all of our customers and you will be able to see a difference on your next visit. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

good customer care

Service
Lovely to hear, I am delighted that the team are always on hand to ensure that you are being looked after. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Very efficient and allowed me to collect the car at a more convenient time.

Service
Great to hear, thank you for your kind comments and feedback. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I had purchased a five year service plan but a three year plan had been entered on their computer system. This led to being told I would be charged for the intended service work. This led to considerable delay while the matter was resolved.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I can only apologise that the incorrect information was input originally and you had to wait for this to be clarified but I do hope you can understand why this had to be the case. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Would be 5 stars but forgot to check my tyre pressures, which I had requested.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, my apologies again that these weren't checked. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Friendly staff

Service
Lovely to hear, thank you for your kind comments in relation to the service team. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The car had its shine taken away from it due to the complications I had at the beginning. The price I got it for was ok, but did not receive a particularly good trade in price for my old car. Overall I am fine with how it went.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, again we can only apologise that you faced some troubles but I am delighted that this has since been resolved for you and you can begin to truly experience the Ultimate Driving Machine again. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Took slightly longer than expected but I was kept updated at all times and was never left wondering what was happening with the repair. I was given an estate loan car so that I could carry on with my daily life as usual.

Service
Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am delighted that the team have been on hand for your service booking ensuring that you were kept up to date at all times. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Did exactly what was required and called as soon as the car was available to pick up.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted that the team were on hand to ensure that you had a positive experience with us and we continue to look forward to seeing you. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Staff are always willing to help and top quality from the minute you walk into the building. Service with a smile.

Service
Thank you for your lovely comments and feedback, I am delighted the team are always on hand to help and your welcomed in every time. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Efficient, professional staff. Excellent ambience. Loan Carol sufficient size and quality

Service
Fantastic to hear, thank you for your kind comments and feedback. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The service was good and the staff were friendly. It was fairly expensive but I expected that. However I have had two consequtive appointments where I have not been seen for 20 mins after the scheduled time.

Service
Thank you for your feedback and comments, I appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that on future visits we will be able to show how we have taken your feedback on board and improved the standard of service that you receive when visiting us. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Refer to my response above. There is no advantage in me giving your service team notice of issues if they are restricted by a BMW policy.

Service
Thank you for your honest and detailed feedback. I can only apologise that the standard of service wasn't as you would have expected but I do hope that we have since been able to restore your faith back in us here at Stratstone Tyneside. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Because you were pretty good!

Service
Thank you! We hope that on your next visit to us we will be able to achieve our goal of five star service in your opinion. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Very good service from staff

Service
Brilliant to hear! Thank you. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The usual friendly and efficient service from Darren and no issues with work done

Service
Brilliant to hear, thank you for your kind comments with regards to Darren in particular, he will be delighted he was able to make such a positive impression on your experience. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

See above. Not what I expect from a premium car company

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I can only apologise that the level of service was not what you would come to expect. Hopefully since our conversation we have been able to resolve anything still outstanding for you. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The service at the dealership was excellent. My only complaint is that when I phone for a service it goes through a central help desk and not direct to the dealership.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that when you get in touch with us you sometimes get redirected, we will certainly pass this information across to ensure it is resolved moving forward. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Feel like my car is in safe hands when handed in. Can trust the workshop

Service
That's fantastic, thank you ever so much for your kind comments and feedback. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Very satisfied, only problem was i got a reminder call saying the car was booked in. and i requested the car be ready for 3.30pm latest. When i arrived at the service desk this request had not been forwarded, but the young man above sorted that.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I can only apologise that not all information given on your service pre call was given to the service advisor but I am glad that the team were on hand on the day to ensure your request was possible. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

everything handled very professionally .

Sales

Gary and Ryan made the whole process extremely easy.

Sales

From first contact with Damian to test drive through the ordering and finally collection Damian was easy to contact without any problems And called me a few days after collection to make sure I was happy

Sales

The local dealer was excellent, Garry was very helpful. There were some issues with car order how Garry and the sales, handover and service teams dealt with them was excellent. Sometimes good customer service is only highlighted when problems arise.

Sales

The staff, Joe, Gary and Ryan were extremely helpful during the choice and purchase of the vehicle. Picking up the vehicle was truly an experience. This is the first time I have used Stratstone to buy my BMW and will certainly use them again

Sales
Thank you for your kind comments and feedback. I am sure Joe, Gary and Ryan are delighted too with your lovely feedback and were glad to be on hand throughout the process. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Again the overall experience and Damian was absolutely first class.

Sales
Thank you for your lovely comments, I am delighted that the experience was to the standard that you would come to expect and Damian was on hand to aid this. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Steve was helpful and got the deal that suited both sides. Ryan did the handover which went smoothly. Not expecting any freebies but Audi did make more of an effort. Each car my wife got a little something

Sales
Thank you for your comments and feedback. I am delighted that both Steve and Ryan were on hand to help. My apologies that you felt the level of service wasn't parallel to that you have had with previous purchases. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Damian Maughan

Sales
Thank you! We hope to see you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

despite some logistically challenges they were very professional and accommodating

Sales
Thank you for your feedback, again our apologies but I am delighted that you were able to understand that sometimes things happen which are out of our control. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Damian is stellar as usual

Sales
He'll be delighted! Thank you for your lovely feedback again about Damian. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Very well looked after, staff very knowledgeable and attended to all my needs

Sales
Thank you for your lovely comments ,I am delighted that the team were welcoming and able to look after you throughout buying your new BMW! Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

They have been superb from start to finish, providing weekly updates on my factory order schedule. Car prep and handover effortless. Damian (Sales) was the consummate professional, very patient and no hard sell. I have already recommended to friends.

Sales
Thank you for your kind comments and feedback with reference to your purchase. In particular the service your received from Damian, he will be delighted that he was able to make such a positive impression. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The team were excellent from start to finish. Damien, Andy and the support team made us feel very welcome. Everyone was knowledgeable, and very passionate about their industry. All were very keen to assist us in any way they could.

Sales
Thank you for your kind feedback, both Damian and Andy will be over the moon that they were enable to ensure that your experience with us has been a positive one and that they were there every step of the way if needed. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

sales staff very good

Sales
Great to hear! Thank you for your kind comments with particular reference to the team. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Sales service was great at purchase however we felt very let down by the delivery handover.

Sales
Thank you for your honest feedback, I can only apologise again that the exciting part of the process being your handover was not to the standard you would come to expect. I do hope that we have since been able to go through everything for you and begin to restore your faith in us here at Stratstone Tyneside. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Brilliant service, well looked after have recommended to friends and family already as we could not fault our service

Sales
Thank you ever so much for your lovely feedback and comments, I am delighted that the team were on hand to ensure you were given the five star standard of service that you would come to expect when visiting us. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Great communication, nice collection experience.

Sales
Thank you for your kind comments and feedback, I am delighted to hear that the team were on hand throughout your experience and were able to keep you updated throughout the process. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The purchase was pretty smooth and the sales team very knowledgable. The frustration came in once the delivery day was delayed due to the BMW transport logistics. Which I will go into more detail later of the consequences. Did sour things for me.

Sales
Thank you for your feedback, again I can only apologise that your experience was not as you would have expected when visiting us and I do hope we have since been able to restore your faith in us here at Stratstone Tyneside. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Joe Burnham has been a pleasure to purchase my car from. He proactively found the right car for my budget & every communication was easy. He put in extra effort to ensure I could collect the car when it suited me and the collection was quick & easy.

Sales
Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your experience with us here at Stratstone Tyneside, in particular with regards to Joe. He will be delighted he was able to make such a positive impact on your experience and give guidance where required to ensure that you got the vehicle you really wanted. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

As above. Staff helpful and friendly and knowledgeable. All questions answered

Sales
Thank you for your lovely comments, its great to hear that the team were on hand to answer all of your questions and give you all the guidance needed. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I was happy with the overall experience

Sales
And that's what we love to hear. Thank you so much. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The sales was great I expected some basics that you get with a ford to be standard in the sports package which overall I'm not to happy with.

Sales
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that some aspects of the vehicle weren't to your initial specification but I do hope that you have started to really enjoy the Ultimate Driving Machine. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Both sales and reception staff friendly and welcoming.

Sales
Fantastic, thank you so much for your kind comments with regards to both the sales and reception team, they will be delighted that they were able to make such a positive impression on your experience. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Good quality product, great sales team. My family and i have purchased bmws from Alan at stratstone on a number of occasions. Will continue to do so.

Sales
Thank you for your lovely feedback and kind comments about Alan in particular, he will be delighted that he was on hand to ensure that you have been well looked after with this purchase as well as previous. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

After having a few new cars in the past, I felt dealing with Stratstone BMW and there staff a pleasure. From being able to unveil the car in a private room, being shown how to use all controls, then a courtesy call a few days later. Joyful experience

Sales
Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am delighted that the team were on hand to ensure that you received the five star standard of service you would come to expect when visiting us. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Tyneside Stratstone is a lovely place. The staff are warm and welcoming and the facilities are great. The staff made a fuss of my 7 year old, they know that buying a car is a big deal, they're passionate about their product and make buying easy

Sales
Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted that the team were on hand to ensure you all felt welcomed and were able to look after you along the process. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Joe Burnham provided excellent friendly and professional service and helped provide a courtesy car during a period of not having mobility due to car handover timescales.

Sales
Thank you for your lovely feedback, Joe will be delighted that he was able to make such a positive impression on your experience and I am glad he was able to help with regards to keeping you mobile for the period you didn't have a vehicle. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Very helpful and accommodating

Sales
Thank you for your kind feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I think the people at Stratstone Tyneside were some of the friendliest people I have met in general. Not just in buying a car. If they sold used vans, I'd still buy from them.

Sales
That is lovely to hear, thank you for your fantastic comments about the team, they will be delighted that they were able to make such a positive impression on your experience. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

From the first visit to the showroom for a browse, right through to the Hand-over of the car, the team at Stratstone were first class. The showroom looks fantastic with a good range of the BMW fleet and spec on display

Sales
Thank you for your lovely feedback and kind words, the team will be delighted that they were able to make such a positive impression on your experience with us. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Very professional

Sales
Lovely to hear, thank you for kind comments and feedback. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Another great service provided by Damian Maughan, wouldn't hesitate in recommending this dealer and damian in particular.

Sales
Brilliant to hear, thank you for your kind feedback and comments with reference to Damian in particular. He'll be delighted he was able to make such a positive impression on your experience. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

From walking into the showroom , to initial enquiry. Purchase , through to handover was excellent. Get informed via e mail and phone every step of the way. Garry Fuller , Steve Fuller and Ryan at handover all excellent and made this process great.

Sales
Brilliant! Thank you for your lovely feedback in particular with regards to Garry, Steve and Ryan. They will be delighted that they were able to make such a positive impression on your experience. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Very happy with the overall service. I paid for a ceramic coating at a local detailer and once I'd arranged this Damian and BMW took care of the arrangements, the car was dropped off and even collected for me to get at the BMW centre.

Sales
Thank you for your lovely comments and feedback with regards to Damian in particular. It is much appreciated and we do hope to see you for your fourth BMW in a few years too! Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Car ordered & delivered in under two weeks!

Sales
Fantastic, I am delighted that we were able to get you in the Ultimate Driving Machine within such a short space of time, we hope you enjoy it! Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader