Loading...

ABOUT STRATSTONE TYNESIDE.

Find out more about what we do and our team.

Explore the dealership

Meet the team

0 items found Done
  • No filters have been added

No news found with your current search criteria.

David Guy

Head of Business

Kate Drury

Customer Service Leader

Andrew Smith

Head of Sales

Paul Williams

Retail Sales Leader

Steve Boldon

Retail Sales Leader

Steve Ainsley

Service Leader

Alex Harris

Parts Leader

Stephen Hough

Financial Controller

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

Could have updated me more on waiting time as I was with you for about 3hrs for a tyre change

Service

The staff were friendly and informative and very professional. I have been to stratstone Bmw wallsend a few times and can't praise the staff enough

Service

as above

Service

Manager took over situation a car was found as my car was not 100% safe to drive

Service

Identified problem and fixed it, regular updates on progress too.

Service

I gave a detailed written explanation of faults that had come to light; but the 'diagnosis' carried out was apparently inconclusive. The suggested remedy, a further diagnosis and update, was NOT covered under warranty and had to be paid for? (See 3.)

Service

Very dissatisfied, bought a new X5, and delivery was late, all contact was initiated by myself, the Sale agent did not reply to calls left, I was the one always making contact. Additionally post delivery car had problems which took weeks to resolve.

Service

Dropped the car off and picked it up without any trouble. All colleagues I dealt with were professional and efficient. And a clean car to boot!

Service

Not satisfied at all.

Service

Very professional. Great service

Service

Still an outstanding issue to be dealt with, once this has been done 5 stars

Service

Top class from start to finish

Service

Price was reasonable and staff couldn't have done any more l.

Service

See above and also the service print out says 0.00 for the front brake pads with a minimum of 3.00 which no mention was made of and are green but the rear pads were 3.00 and red so were replaced. This doesn't make sense to me.

Service
Thank you for your honest feedback and comments. I can only apologise that there was some confusion with regards to the health check that you received and a full explanation was not given. I do hope that since our conversation we have been able to resolve this for you. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Spot On! Good reception and service personel

Service
Thank you for your lovely feedback and comments. I am delighted you find the service to be 'Spot On' and hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Kept informed, car ready when promised

Service
Great to hear, I am delighted the standard of service you received was as you would come to expect when visiting us. Hope to see you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Because I know that you know all about BMWs

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted the team were om hand and able to make you feel comfortable in the knowledge that your BMW is being looked after whilst with us. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I use Stratstone Tyneside out of convenience, not choice. On the two occasions I've used it I've been disappointed on both occasions. The second time was a spurious charge for the pleasure of looking under the bonnet. Work was very good standard.

Service
Thank you for your comments and feedback, I can only apologise that you haven't been happy with the standard of service you have received on more than one occasion and have also been let down by another retailer too. I do hope that since our conversation we have been able to restore your faith in us. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

My x3 m40i has done 5500 miles and from new,when pulling away with more than 3/4 lock applied,the front tyres(OE P zero runflats) judder and clunk in a mos disconcerting way.The conclusion was that the tyres were causing this.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I appreciate your concerns and do understand your disappointment that there is a problem with your new BMW. I do hope the team have since been in touch and fully explained why the repair has suggested changing the tyres in order to resolve this for you. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Whilst my car was in for a service I was kept up to date with the process of my car.

Service
Thank you for your lovely feedback and comments, they are much appreciated. I do hope we see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Service from staff is always good. Cost of service is far too high compared with other brands or service centre options

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted that the team are always on hand to help and ensure you are looked after. I am sorry you feel that the cost is too high, our prices are in line with the manufacturer standards and within the local area. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

effortless process from booking in, being dropped back off at work. Offered coffee. Was a relaxed and hassle free process

Service
Great to hear, thank you for your kind comments and feedback. They are much appreciated. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I am happy with the service experience however I am still waiting to hear if they have found my prescription sunglasses which were on the centre console storage lid which apparently was removed for a repair to the transmission

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry the team haven't yet been back in touch with reference to your glasses. I hope we have now resolved this for you. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Very satisfied

Service
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we can't ask for much better than that! Hope to see you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The team communicated well and delivered on what they said they would do

Service
Excellent, I am delighted the team were on hand to help and make sure that you were kept up to date whilst your car was in with our service department. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Very good service and informative communication

Service
Thank you! I am delighted the team were on hand to keep you up to date and offer you the five star service that we are renowned for here. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Everybody I interacted with was helpful, courteous and professional - excellent!

Service
Wonderful! Thank you for your kind feedback and comments. It's lovely when the hard work and efforts from the team are truly appreciated. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Booking the service was easy, very friendly welcome by welcome desk and technician teams.

Service
Thank you for your kind feedback and scores. It is lovely to hear that all of the team were on hand to ensure that you were looked after. Hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Great set up great team

Service
Fantastic! Thank you for your truly kind comments about our services and team members. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Because there was nothing to fault with the work that was done

Service
Thank you! We always like to hear that you can find no faults. Hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Professional, Friendly, Well Organised, exactly what I would expect to see from a Premium Car Dealership.

Service
Wonderful to hear, thank you for your kind comments and feedback with regards to your most recent visit to our service department. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

just cant get a better experience

Service
And we can't ask for much more than that! Thank you! Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Simply because they are , in my considered opinion, the best I have dealt with in 37 years of BMW ownership.

Service
Thank you! We are happy to be apart of your 37 years tenure with BMW and look forward to continuing this in the future. See you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

customer experience has improved tremendously over the years here. Right from the receptionists as you enter, to the service staff.

Service
That's lovely to hear, thank you for your kind comments and feedback. It is very much appreciated. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Friendly efficient and great service

Service
Thank you for your five star feedback, hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I booked a curtesy car and non arrived, called BMW and they stated there had been a mix up

Service
Thank you for your honest feedback, my apologies again that no loan car was available and there was a mix up with regards to your booking. I do hope we have since been able to resolve everything for you. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Easy to book service, all items addressed and calls to update me of progress. All of the staff seem upbeat and pleased to see you.

Service
Thank you again for your lovely feedback, it is really appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

From walking through the door to driving away at end of the day, we couldn't have asked for any better service

Service
Wow! Thank you for your lovely feedback. That's really the kind of feedback that strives us to continue to offer this level of service each day. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I was kept well informed throughout

Service
Wonderful to hear, thank you for your feedback. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Service arranged easily and promptly with minimum fuss as well as offer of courtesy car.

Service
Thank you, lovely to hear that everything was ready for you arriving with the team and hassle free. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Un professional

Service
Thank you for letting us know your feedback following on from your most recent visit to us. I can only apologise again that the standard of service wasn't what you would come to expect and hope that we have since been able to restore your faith in us. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Told to come back to collect my car at 2pm (I dropped it off at 10am) returned at 2pm to be told another 30 mins. Still sat waiting to get the car back at 3:30pm. Complete waste of a day.

Service
Thank you again for your feedback. I can only reiterate my apologies for the delay and that the team weren't quite ready for you when you came to collect your vehicle. We do hope that we have since been able to restore your faith in us. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Kept me updated as necessary

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am glad the team were on hand to keep you up to date. Hopefully on your next visit we will be able to achieve our goal of five stars in your opinion. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Accurate time span given, you're not abandoned as a customer, all staff look after you

Service
What lovely feedback, thank you for your lovely comments. I am delighted the team are on hand to make you feel like this on each visit. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Polite and friendly service

Service
Lovely to hear! Thank you. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Prompt surveys and great follow up

Service
Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am glad the team are always on hand to help. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Excellent serve

Service
Thank you! Hope to see you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Damien and Scott (Silverlink Stratstone) make the whole process stressless

Service
Thank you for your lovely kind comments in relation to both Damian and Scott, they were delighted they were able to make such a positive impression on your experience with us. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Completed very quickly.

Service
Excellent news! We look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

I took my car in for a recall at 07.45 and was told at 16.50 that it would not be ready leaving me stranded. A taxi was arranged to take me home from work my wife and I had to get to work the following morning and I had to cancel all my appointments.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, again my apologies that the team weren't on hand within your initial visit but do hope that since our conversations we have been able to restore your faith in us. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Very well advised and hand held through the process By Mr. Damian Maughan

Service
Thank you for your kind comments and feedback, both Damian and Steve will be delighted that they could be on hand to ensure you were well looked after. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

work done in fast time and car returned to me

Service
Excellent to hear, I am delighted the team are always ensuring that you are kept up to date and your vehicle ready at the time originally agreed. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

First class personal service which never fails to deliver.

Service
Thank you for your really kind feedback, it's lovely to see that the team are always on hand to make you feel welcome. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Final results were good but delays in warranty work being carried out were not acceptable

Service
Thank you for your honest feedback, again I hope you can accept my sincerest apologies for the delay caused in getting your vehicle back to you but hope you can see that the team all worked together to ensure that the works required were completed to a high standard. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Very disappointed , recall on car immediately because of danger of combustion but no courtesy car. Took the next day off work to put car in and waited until 4.30pm for phone call yo say car needed to be left overnight meaning another day off work.

Service
Thank you for your honest feedback, again I can only apologise that you weren't informed sooner with regards to the status of your vehicle and the works required. Hopefully we have since been able to restore your faith in us here at Stratstone Tyneside. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Always polite and kept informed of progress

Service
Thank you for your feedback, its great to hear that the team have been on hand to ensure that you were kept up to date whilst the car was in with us. Hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

They have been very responsive to all issues

Service
Thank you for your feedback, again I can only apologise that you have faced some troubles but I am delighted that the team here on site have always been on hand to help where required. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Problem was solved in one visit, though it did take longer than expected. Car was taken for washing when I arrived so had to wait a short while for it to be finally ready- but pleasant enough time in the showroom

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I can only apologise that there was a small delay when it came to collecting your vehicle but glad the team were able to make you feel welcome and ensure you had a coffee whilst waiting. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Looked after well while car was been sorted

Service
That's great to hear, I am delighted the team were on hand to ensure that you were looked after. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Prompt and polite service.

Service
Wonderful! Thank you for your lovely feedback about the standard of service you received on your most recent visit to us. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Service and MOT completed as expected.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, hopefully on your next visit we will be able to achieve our goal of five stars in your opinion. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Carried out the job to the required standard, but were apparently unable to valet the car due to how many other customer's cars they had to deal with.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I can only apologise that the valet was unable to be carried out on this visit, I do hope you will take us up on my offer of a full complimentary valet on your next visit. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

As above always great service

Service
Thank you for your kind comments and feedback, we look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Repair was done the next day

Service
Great to hear! We look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Everyone was extremely welcoming, helpful and provided an excellent service

Service
That's fantastic to hear, thank you for your kind comments and feedback. They are much appreciated. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

All round great service

Service
That's great to hear, thank you for your positive feedback. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Everything done to high standard as always.

Service
Fantastic to hear, thank you for your lovely feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The communication provided by Chris Patton during the whole process was excellent and made the whole experience stress free and pleasurable. I was offered a test drive and plenty of time to drive the car and get used to the controls-fantastic service

Sales

Even came in on his day off to hand over car

Sales

Good morning, I recently purchased a brand new X3 M40i in sapphire black from north Tyneside branch , the majority of my experience has been very good but I am sad and very disappointed to say I have just had to pay £350 to my local valeting company

Sales
Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated. I can only apologise that you have needed to go to a local valeting company since purchasing your new car and hope that since our conversations you can see how your feedback will be implemented to improve our standard of service. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Great guys, easy sale, a really good experience

Sales
Thank you for your kind comments and feedback, I am delighted the team were on hand to ensure you had a great experience. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

informative and professional sales team

Sales
Thank you for your lovely comments and feedback, we hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

From my first meeting with Andrew Smith we were super confident, the process through to final purchase was made easy and straight forward.

Sales
Thank you for your truly kind comments and feedback about the team. Andrew in particular will be over the moon that he made such a positive impact on your experience and was able to help throughout the process. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Great service from Damian - honest and no nonsense approach to selling

Sales
Thank you for your lovely kind comments about Damian in particular with regards to the purchase of your new BMW. Great to hear that he was on hand to help and ensure you were looked after. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Quality of car and quality and high standards of the team where second to none.

Sales
Great to hear, I am delighted that you are happy with the high standards of serviced that you received from the team here at Tyneside. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

From beginning to end the whole process was easy and stress free Andrew Ramsay really was amazing and insightful into the whole process from start to finish. Would highly recommend.

Sales
Thank you for your truly lovely feedback in particular about Andrew. He will be delighted that he made such a positive impression on your experience and was on hand to ensure that you had all of the right information you needed for your purchase. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Salesman left garage very soon after I signed agreement. Collection day = long wait and sadly poor knowledge of car by staff - didn't know if tailgate widow opened (which it does). Love the car though

Sales
Thank you for your feedback, I can only apologise that the handover experience when coming to collect your new car was not as you would have come to expect. Hopefully anything that you want to run through has been clarified now and you can continue to love your new BMW. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

everything handled very professionally .

Sales
Thank you for your feedback, it is great to see that you have been happy with the service that you have received and the team. Hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Gary and Ryan made the whole process extremely easy.

Sales
Thank you for your lovely feedback with particular reference to Ryan and Garry. They will be delighted that they were able to ensure you had a positive experience with us and offer you the five star experience that our customers come to expect when visiting us. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

From first contact with Damian to test drive through the ordering and finally collection Damian was easy to contact without any problems And called me a few days after collection to make sure I was happy

Sales
Thank you for your feedback, it is great that Damian was on hand throughout the process and you felt that he made such a positive impact on your experience with us. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The local dealer was excellent, Garry was very helpful. There were some issues with car order how Garry and the sales, handover and service teams dealt with them was excellent. Sometimes good customer service is only highlighted when problems arise.

Sales
Thank you for your insightful feedback. Sometimes things unfortunately do go awry in our industry but it is then how we go about fixing this for you that does make the real impact. I'm therefore delighted that the team were on hand for you and able to ensure that you still received the five star standard of service our customers come to expect when visiting us. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The staff, Joe, Gary and Ryan were extremely helpful during the choice and purchase of the vehicle. Picking up the vehicle was truly an experience. This is the first time I have used Stratstone to buy my BMW and will certainly use them again

Sales
Thank you for your kind comments and feedback. I am sure Joe, Gary and Ryan are delighted too with your lovely feedback and were glad to be on hand throughout the process. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Again the overall experience and Damian was absolutely first class.

Sales
Thank you for your lovely comments, I am delighted that the experience was to the standard that you would come to expect and Damian was on hand to aid this. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Steve was helpful and got the deal that suited both sides. Ryan did the handover which went smoothly. Not expecting any freebies but Audi did make more of an effort. Each car my wife got a little something

Sales
Thank you for your comments and feedback. I am delighted that both Steve and Ryan were on hand to help. My apologies that you felt the level of service wasn't parallel to that you have had with previous purchases. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Damian Maughan

Sales
Thank you! We hope to see you soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

despite some logistically challenges they were very professional and accommodating

Sales
Thank you for your feedback, again our apologies but I am delighted that you were able to understand that sometimes things happen which are out of our control. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Damian is stellar as usual

Sales
He'll be delighted! Thank you for your lovely feedback again about Damian. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Very well looked after, staff very knowledgeable and attended to all my needs

Sales
Thank you for your lovely comments ,I am delighted that the team were welcoming and able to look after you throughout buying your new BMW! Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

They have been superb from start to finish, providing weekly updates on my factory order schedule. Car prep and handover effortless. Damian (Sales) was the consummate professional, very patient and no hard sell. I have already recommended to friends.

Sales
Thank you for your kind comments and feedback with reference to your purchase. In particular the service your received from Damian, he will be delighted that he was able to make such a positive impression. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

The team were excellent from start to finish. Damien, Andy and the support team made us feel very welcome. Everyone was knowledgeable, and very passionate about their industry. All were very keen to assist us in any way they could.

Sales
Thank you for your kind feedback, both Damian and Andy will be over the moon that they were enable to ensure that your experience with us has been a positive one and that they were there every step of the way if needed. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Sales service was great at purchase however we felt very let down by the delivery handover.

Sales
Thank you for your honest feedback, I can only apologise again that the exciting part of the process being your handover was not to the standard you would come to expect. I do hope that we have since been able to go through everything for you and begin to restore your faith in us here at Stratstone Tyneside. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

sales staff very good

Sales
Great to hear! Thank you for your kind comments with particular reference to the team. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader

Brilliant service, well looked after have recommended to friends and family already as we could not fault our service

Sales
Thank you ever so much for your lovely feedback and comments, I am delighted that the team were on hand to ensure you were given the five star standard of service that you would come to expect when visiting us. Kindest Regards, Kate Drury Customer Service Leader